Campus Religious Groups

The following religious groups have official standing with the Student Government for the 2014-2015 academic year. If you are part of a tradition that is not represented in this list and you’d like to connect with other students from your tradition, let us know and we’ll do what we can to help!


Baha’i Association
Chair: Brett Emmons ’15, bemmons2@bates.edu


Catholic Student Community
Office: Chase Hall, Room 216.
President: Kathleen Morrill ’15, kmorrill@bates.edu
Vice President: August Folz ’17, afolz@bates.edu
Treasurer: Kevin Franco ’17, kfranco@bates.edu
Community Service Coordinator: Patrick Tolosky ’15, ptolosky@bates.edu


Bates Christian Fellowship
Office: Chase Hall, Room 216.
Co-President: Alyssa Morgosh ’15, amorgosh@bates.edu
Co-President: Caroline Kern ’15, ckern@bates.edu
Treasurer: Thomas Graziano ’16, tgrazian@bates.edu
Secretary: Jalen Baker ’16, jbaker@bates.edu


Christian Science Organization
President: Olivia Krishnaswami ’15, okrishna@bates.edu
Treasurer: Colin Jamerson ’15, cjamerso@bates.edu


Dharma Society
Buddhist meditation room located in Chase Hall.
President: Joseph Marques ’15, jmarques@bates.edu
Vice President: Tara Das ’16, tdas@bates.edu
Treasurer: Toby Myers ’16, tmyers3@bates.edu


Hillel
Co-President: Eliza Kaplan ’15, ekaplan@bates.edu
Co-President: Shoshana Foster ’15, sfoster2@bates.edu
Vice President: Melissa Carp ’16, mcarp@bates.edu (first semester)
Vice President: Alex Tritell ’16, atritell@bates.edu (second semester)
Secretary/Treasurer: Sam Glasgow ’16, sglasgow@bates.edu
Religious Life Coordinator: Adina Brin ’15, abrin@bates.edu


Muslim Student Association (Mushahada Association)
Muslim prayer room located in Chase Hall.
Co-President: Ghulam Awais Rana, grana@bates.edu
Co-President: Nizamuddin Ahmady ’17, nahmady@bates.edu
Treasurer: Zuhayr Reaz ’16, zreaz@bates.edu
Secretary: Zaina Ameen ’15, zameen@bates.edu


Salaam Namaste
Co-President: Myriam Kelly ’15, mkelly3@bates.edu
Co-President: Raja Junaid Jahangir ’16, rjahangi@bates.edu
Treasurer: Henry Nguyen ’15, hnguyen5@bates.edu


Yoga Kula
Office: Chase Hall, Room 207.
President: Rachel Ryan ’15, rryan@bates.edu
Co-Vice President: Ben Pardee ’15, bpardee@bates.edu
Co-Vice President: Michelle Devoe ’15, mdevoe@bates.edu
Treasurer/Secretary: Haley Steinhauser ’17, hsteinha@bates.edu