background

Campus Religious Groups

The following religious groups have official standing with the Student Government for the 2013-2014 academic year. If you are part of a tradition that is not represented in this list and you’d like to connect with other students from your tradition, let us know and we’ll do what we can to help!


Baha’i Association
Chair: Brett Emmons ’15, bemmons2@bates.edu


Catholic Student Community
Office: Chase Hall, Room 216.
President: Andrew Carranco ’14, acarranc@bates.edu
Vice President: Kathleen Morrill ’15, kmorrill@bates.edu
Community Service Coordinator: Patrick Tolosky ’15, ptolosky@bates.edu


Bates Christian Fellowship
Office: Chase Hall, Room 216.
Co-President: Alyssa Morgosh ’15, amorgosh@bates.edu
Co-President: Caroline Kern ’15, ckern@bates.edu
Treasurer: Thomas Graziano ’16, tgrazian@bates.edu
Secretary: Jalen Baker ’16, jbaker@bates.edu


Christian Science Organization
President: Olivia Krishnaswami ’15, okrishna@bates.edu
Treasurer: Colin Jamerson ’15, cjamerso@bates.edu


Dharma Society
Buddhist meditation room located in the Office of Intercultural Education, 63 Campus Ave.
Co-President: Mariya Manahova ’14, mmanahov@bates.edu
Co-President: Evan Beinecke ’14, wbeineck@bates.edu
Vice President: Toby Myers ’16, tmyers3@bates.edu
Treasurer: Aung Myint ’14, amyint@bates.edu
Secretary: Tara Das ’16, tdas@bates.edu


Hillel
Co-President: Leah Schulz ’14, lschulz@bates.edu
Co-President: Melanie Sklar ’14, msklar@bates.edu
Vice President: Melissa Carp ’16, mcarp@bates.edu


Muslim Student Association (Mushahada Association)
Muslim prayer room located in the Office of Intercultural Education, 63 Campus Ave.
Co-President: Raja Junaid Jahangir ’16, rjahangi@bates.edu
Co-President: Usman Ali Khan ’16, ukhan2@bates.edu
Treasurer: Naima Qambi ’15, nqambi@bates.edu
Secretary: Farid Ahmad ’16, fahmad@bates.edu


Salaam Namaste
Co-President: Ramprit Singh ’14, rsingh@bates.edu
Co-President: Raja Junaid Jahangir ’16, rjahangi@bates.edu
Treasurer: Myriam Kelly ’15, mkelly3@bates.edu


Yoga Kula
Office: Chase Hall, Room 207.
President: Jules Hanlon ’14, jhanlon@bates.edu