Whom to see for what in grant management

Questions about: Contact Name phone email
Accounting & transaction reports on external grants Finance Heather Ward 6444 hward@bates.edu
Accounting & transaction reports on internal grants Finance Ann Lavalliere 6174 alavalli@bates.edu
Animals used in research and teaching IACUC (Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee) Ryan Bavis 8269 rbavis@bates.edu
Benefits calculations on grants Human Resources Ken Emerson 8270 kemerson@bates.edu
Budget preparation & budget changes Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Compliance  Joseph Tomaras 6243  jtomaras@bates.edu
Computers or software ILS (Information and Library Services) Andrew White 6491 awhite@bates.edu
Employee hiring Human Resources Melani McGuire 8265 mmcguire@bates.edu
Equipment purchasing Dean of the Faculty Kathy Low 6066 klow@bates.edu
Faculty research: external grants Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Compliance Joseph Tomaras 6243 jtomaras@bates.edu
Faculty research: internal grants Dean of the Faculty Áslaug Ásgeirsdóttir 6472 aasgeirs@bates.edu
Faculty salaries on grants Dean of the Faculty Jason Scheideman 6982 jscheide@bates.edu
Grant fund numbers Finance Heather Ward 6444 hward@bates.edu
Human Subjects review IRB (Institutional Review Board) Helen Boucher
Loring Danforth
6395
6081
hboucher@bates.edu
ldanfort@bates.edu
International visitors Dean of the Faculty Kerry O’Brien 6065 kobrien@bates.edu
No-cost extensions on external grants Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Compliance  Joseph Tomaras 6243  jtomaras@bates.edu
No-cost extensions on internal grants Dean of the Faculty Áslaug Ásgeirsdóttir 6472 aasgeirs@bates.edu
Reimbursements for travel, meetings, etc. Dean of the Faculty Jason Scheideman 6982 jscheide@bates.edu
Reports to sponsors on external grants Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Compliance  Joseph Tomaras 6243  jtomaras@bates.edu
Reports on Internal grants/application process Dean of the Faculty Alison Keegan 6952 akeegan@bates.edu
Safety issues Human Resources Jessica Smith 8226 jsmith7@bates.edu
Space renovations Facility Services Pam Wichroski 6207 pwichros@bates.edu
Student employees Payroll Shirley Govindasamy 6948 sgovinda@bates.edu
Student research Dean of the Faculty Kerry O’Brien     Alison Keegan 6065     6952 kobrien@bates.edu akeegan@bates.edu
Student payment for summer research Dean of the Faculty Kerry O’Brien
Alison Keegan
6065
6952
kobrien@bates.edu
akeegan@bates.edu
Time and Effort Reporting Finance Heather Ward 6444 hward@bates.edu