Classroom Committee

2016-17 Committee members:

Lee Abrahamsen, Associate Professor of Biology

Paul Farnsworth, Project Manager, Facility Services

Mary Meserve, Co-Chair, Registrar

Jason Scheideman, Assistant Dean of the Faculty for Budget and Administration

Scott Tiner, Assistant Director for Client Services, Information & Library Services

Andrew White, Co-Chair, Director of Academic and Client Services, Information & Library Services

Pamela Wichroski, Director of Capital Planning and Construction, Facility Services

Committee charge:

The Classroom Committee is charged with gathering and prioritizing requests for improvements to on-campus shared teaching spaces and provides oversight and stewardship of those spaces.  The Committee oversees the maintenance and upkeep of all classrooms, teaching labs, and teaching studios and represents these spaces and their users in the annual capital budgeting process.  The Committee encourages collaboration on improvements to spaces that are used primarily by a single department or program.

During the 2015-16 fiscal year, the Committee funded or sponsored the following improvements:

  • Carnegie 204 – carpet, classroom capture
  • Dana 300 – classroom capture, Node chairs
  • Olin 259 Drawing Studio – computing, projection, blackout shades
  • Olin 321 Multi-Paint Studio – computing, projection, lighting, blackout shades
  • Olin 137 Paint Studio – lighting, blackout shades

A list of spaces currently under the auspices of the Classroom Committee can be found here.

Make a suggestion!
Fill out this simple form to submit suggestions
about a campus classroom.