Contact

Based in Lane Hall with offices throughout campus, our DOS office can assist with all matters and questions concerning academic and student concerns.


Contact us to receive assistance and information on academic questions and counseling (in addition to your faculty advisor), personal concerns and questions, and any matters relating to the policies or operation of Bates.

Joshua McIntosh Photo
Joshua G. McIntosh,
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students jmcintos@bates.edu
207-786-6219
Holly-Gurney-headshot2
Holly Gurney,
Associate Dean of Students - First-year Students & Learning Differences hgurney@bates.edu
207-786-6220
James Reese
James Reese,
Associate Dean of Students – International & Transfer Students jreese@bates.edu 207-786-6222
Stephen Sawyer Photo
Stephen Sawyer, Associate Dean of Students – Off-Campus Study ssawyer@bates.edu 207-786-6223
 
Erin Foster Zsiga,
Assistant Dean of Students – Residential Life & Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drug Counselor efoster@bates.edu
207-786-6215
 
Carl Steidel,
Assistant Dean of Students – Sophomores & Student Conduct csteidel@bates.edu 207-786-6220

Keith Tannenbaum, Assistant Dean of Students – Student Activities ktannenb@bates.edu 207-786-6305
 Jessica Perez Photo
Jessica Perez
Assistant Dean of Students for Student Transition and Support jperez2@bates.edu
207-786-8303
das
David Das, Assistant Director of Off-Campus Study Programs ddas@bates.edu
207-786-6223
 
Mina Beveney,
Housing Coordinator & Residence Life Assistant mbeveney@bates.edu
207-786-6215
YAT Headshot
Blake Reilly,
Coordinator of Student Residence Life and Programming
breilly3@bates.edu
207-755-5936
 Qui Meng Fogarty Photo
Qiu Fogarty,
Coordinator of Student Activities & Leadership Development
207-755-5963
 
Anne Byrne, Administrative Assistant abyrne@bates.edu
207-786-6222
 Kristy Gagne Photo
Kristy Gagne, Administrative Assistant, Housing Office kgagne3@bates.edu
207-786-6215
 Ree-Russell-e1357332680815
Ree Russell,
Administrative Assistant rrussell@bates.edu
207-786-6220

Donna Sevigny,
Assistant to the Dean of Students dsevigny@bates.edu
207-786-6219
Shelley Palmer, Administrative Assistant, Off-Campus Study spalmer@bates.edu
207-786-6223