background

Contact

Based in Lane Hall with offices throughout campus, our DOS office can assist with all matters and questions concerning academic and student concerns.


Contact us to receive assistance and information on academic questions and counseling (in addition to your faculty advisor), personal concerns and questions, and any matters relating to the policies or operation of Bates.


Tedd R. Goundie,
Dean of Students
tgoundie@bates.edu
207-786-6219

Holly Gurney,
Associate Dean of Students – First-year Students & Learning Differences
hgurney@bates.edu
207-786-6220

James Reese,
Associate Dean of Students – International & Transfer Students
jreese@bates.edu
207-786-6222

Stephen Sawyer,
Associate Dean of Students – Off-Campus Study
ssawyer@bates.edu
207-786-6223
 
Erin Foster Zsiga,
Assistant Dean of Students – Residential Life & Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drug Counselor
efoster@bates.edu
207-786-6215
 
Carl Steidel,
Assistant Dean of Students – Sophomores & Student Conduct
csteidel@bates.edu
207-786-6220

Keith Tannenbaum,
Assistant Dean of Students – Student Activities
ktannenb@bates.edu
207-786-6305
David Das,
Assistant Director of Off-Campus Study Programs
ddas@bates.edu
207-786-6223

Mina Beveney,
Housing Coordinator & Residence Life Assistant
mbeveney@bates.edu
207-786-6215

Lee Seguin,
Coordinator of Student Activities & Residence Life Assistant
lseguin@bates.edu
207-786-6305

Anne Byrne,
Administrative Assistant
abyrne@bates.edu
207-786-6222

Jessica Flaherty, Administrative Assistant
jflahert@bates.edu
207-786-6305
 
Mary Lou Magno,
Administrative Assistant, Housing Office
mmagno@bates.edu
207-786-6215

Ree Russell,
Administrative Assistant
rrussell@bates.edu
207-786-6220

Donna Sevigny,
Assistant to the Dean of Students
dsevigny@bates.edu
207-786-6219

Doris Vincent,
Administrative Assistant, Off-Campus Study
dvincent@bates.edu
207-786-6223