Contact Us

Office of the Vice President for College Advancement

Sarah Pearson ’75
Vice President for College Advancement 
spearson@bates.edu
207-786-6247

Donna Duval
Assistant to the Vice President for College Advancement
dduval@bates.edu
207-786-6245


Alumni & Parent Engagement

Leah Wiedmann Gailey ’97
Assistant Vice President for College Advancement
lgailey@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Cary Gemmer ’07
Director of Alumni Engagement
cgemmer@bates.edu
207-753-6930

Amy Connell
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
aconnel2@bates.edu
207-786-6244

Stephanie Dumont
Event Coordinator, Alumni Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Heidi Gagnon
Coordinator, Alumni Engagement
Class Secretary Liaison

hgagnon@bates.edu
207-786-6486

Elizabeth Haffey
Administrative Assistant, Alumni and Parent Engagement
ehaffey@bates.edu
207-755-5976

Meredith LaChapelle
Alumni and Parent Engagement Coordinator
mlachape@bates.edu
207-755-5976

Mae Ogorzaly
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
mogorzal@bates.edu
207-755-5992

Kristina Powell
Associate Director for Multicultural Alumni Engagement and Special Projects
kpowell@bates.edu
207-786-8376


Annual Giving

Leah Wiedmann Gailey ’97
Assistant Vice President for College Advancement
lgailey@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Hayley Anson ’06
Bates Gift Officer
hanson@bates.edu
207-786-8251

Evan Bagley ’10
Bates Gift Officer
ebagley@bates.edu
207-786-8373

Cristin Bates
Associate Director of Annual Giving, Reunion and Class Giving
cbates@bates.edu
207-755-5991

Grace Bell 
Annual Giving Coordinator, Reunion and Class Giving
gbell@bates.edu
207-755-5975

Nina Emmi ’10
Associate Director of Class Giving, Reunion and Class Giving
nemmi@bates.edu
207-755-5993

John Harvey ’09
Annual Giving Coordinator, BOLD
jharvey@bates.edu
207-786-6239

Genevieve Leslie
Director of Reunion and Class Giving
gleslie@bates.edu
207-786-8255

Curt Lyford ’04
Parents Fund Director
clyford@bates.edu
207-755-5987

Alicia Rea
Annual Giving Coordinator, Students
area@bates.edu
207-755-5990

Melody Beaulieu
Administrative Assistant and Office Coordinator for Annual Giving
mbeaulie@bates.edu
207-786-6225

Daphne Comeau
Administrative Assistant for Annual Giving
dcomeau@bates.edu
207-786-8256

James Patefield
Administrative Assistant for Annual Giving
jpatefie@bates.edu
207-786-6487

Penney Ward
Office Manager for Annual Giving
pward@bates.edu
207-786-5977


Friends of Bates Athletics

Eric Foushee
Leadership Gifts Officer
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Stephanie Dumont
Event Coordinator, Alumni Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370


Leadership Gifts

Randy Shaw
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
rshaw3@bates.edu
207-786-8342

Stephanie Brady
Leadership Gifts Officer
sbrady@bates.edu
207-786-6488

Shanna Bruno
Administrative Assistant for Leadership Gifts
sbruno@bates.edu
207-786-8254

Eric Foushee
Leadership Gifts Officer
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Susan Harrison ’86
Leadership Gifts Officer      
sharriso@bates.edu
207-786-6489

Brad MacCachran
Leadership Gifts Officer
bmaccach@bates.edu
207-755-5974

Caroline Willard
Administrative Assistant for Leadership Gifts
cwillard@bates.edu
207-786-6127


Gift Planning Office

Contact Information:

Office of Gift Planning
6 Lane Hall
Lewiston, ME 04240
Toll Free: 800-762-3145
giftplanning@bates.edu
www.bates.edu/giftplanning

Susan B. Dunning
Assistant Director of Gift Planning
sdunning@bates.edu
207-786-6246

Jennifer Foley
Associate Director of Planned Giving
jfoley@bates.edu
207-786-6242


Principal Gifts & Stewardship

Jennifer Richard
Assistant Vice President for College Advancement
jrichar4@bates.edu
207-786-6336

Alicia Richard
Assistant to the Assistant Vice President for College Advancement
arichard@bates.edu
207-786-6336

Sara Eddy
Director of Donor Programs
seddy@bates.edu
207-755-5978

Annie Sutton
Associate Director of Donor Programs
asutton@bates.edu
207-755-6993

Sara Willett
Administrative Assistant
swillett@bates.edu
207-786-8371


Office of Advancement Services

Patricia A. Ayers-Miller
Director of Advancement Services
payersmi@bates.edu
207-786-6253

Eileen V. Belleau
Records Specialist
ebelleau@bates.edu
207-786-6236

Jeremy J. Braz
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
jbraz@bates.edu
207-786-6332

Lysanne R. Doucette
Information Systems Specialist
ldoucett@bates.edu
207-786-6477

Keith A. Lane
Database Reporting Specialist
klane2@bates.edu
207-755-5995

Eileen M. Messina
Event and Communication Data Coordinator
emessina@bates.edu
207-755-5996

Susan Michel
Advancement Services Coordinator/Senior Gift Specialist
smichel@bates.edu
207-786-6248


Advancement Research

Margo H. Knight
Director of Advancement Research
mknight@bates.edu
207-786-8304

Rebecca Francis
Research Analyst
rfrancis@bates.edu
207-786-6435

Catherine Griffiths
Researcher
cgriffit@bates.edu
207-786-6237


A-Z Advancement Directory

Name

Email

Telephone

Hayley Anson ’06 hanson@bates.edu (207)786-8251
Patricia Ayers-Miller payersmi@bates.edu (207)786-6253
Evan Bagley ’10 ebagley@batesedu (207)786-8373
Cristin Bates cbates@bates.edu (207)786-5991
Melody Beaulieu mbeaulie@bates.edu (207)786-6225
Grace Bell gbell@bates.edu (207)755-5975
Eileen Belleau ebelleau@bates.edu (207)786-6236
Stephanie Brady sbrady@bates.edu (207)786-6488
Jeremy Braz jbraz@bates.edu (207)786-6332
Shanna Bruno sbruno@bates.edu (207)786-8254
Daphne Comeau dcomeau@bates.edu (207)786-8256
Amy Connell aconnel2@bates.edu (207)786-6244
Lysanne Doucette ldoucett@bates.edu (207)786-6477
Stephanie Dumont sdumont@bates.edu (207)786-8370
Susan Dunning sdunning@bates.edu (207)786-6246
Donna Duval dduval@bates.edu (207)786-6245
Sara Eddy seddy@bates.edu (207)755-5978
Nina Emmi ’10 nemmi@bates.edu (207)755-5993
Jennifer Foley jfoley@bates.edu (207)786-6242
Eric Foushee efoushee@bates.edu (207)755-5985
Rebecca Francis rfancis@bates.edu (207)786-6435
Heidi Gagnon hgagnon@bates.edu (207)786-6486
Leah Gailey ’97 lgailey@bates.edu (207)786-8344
Cary Gemmer ’07 cgemmer@bates.edu (207)753-6930
Catherine Griffiths cgriffit@bates.edu (207)786-6237
Elizabeth Haffey ehaffey@bates.edu (207)755-5976
Susan Harrison ’86 sharriso@bates.edu (207)786-6489
John Harvey ’09 jharvey@bates.edu (207)786-6239
Margo Knight mknight@bates.edu (207)786-8304
Meredith Lachapelle mlachape@bates.edu (207)755-5976
Keith Lane klane2@bates.edu (207)755-5995
Genevieve Leslie gleslie@bates.edu (207)786-8255
Curt Lyford ’04 clyford@bates.edu (207)755-5987
Brad MacCachran bmaccach@bates.edu (207)755-5974
Eileen Messina emessina@bates.edu (207)755-5996
Sue Michel smichel@bates.edu (207)786-6248
Mae Ogorzaly mogorzal@bates.edu (207)755-5992
James Patefield jpatefie@bates.edu (207)786-6487
Sarah Pearson ’75 spearson@bates.edu (207)786-6247
Kristina Powell kpowell@bates.edu (207)786-8376
Alicia Rea area@bates.edu (207)755-5990
Alicia Richard arichard@bates.edu (207)786-6336
Jennifer Richard jrichar4@bates.edu (207)786-6476
Randy Shaw rshaw3@bates.edu (207)786-8342
Ann Sutton asutton@bates.edu (207)755-6993
Penney Ward pward@bates.edu (207)755-5977
Caroline Willard cwillard@bates.edu (207)786-6127
Sara Willett swillett@bates.edu (207)786-8371