Schedule for Room Access and Dining

Please visit our section on Upper-Class Room Selection Information for pertinent dates and deadlines regarding housing lotteries and applications for the next academic year.

If you will be studying abroad, please take special note of pertinent dates and deadlines.

2014 FALL SEMESTER
August For Room Key distribution times and Building Access information, click here.
Sunday, August 24 Residence Life Staff returns for training and orientation
Monday, August 25 AESOP participants begin to arrive. AESOP participants will receive full details about arrival, move-in, and trip departure dates after AESOP registration closes.
Friday, August 29 Residence Halls open for upperclass students. For upperclass Room Key distribution times and Building Access information, click here.
Saturday, August 30  New Student Orientation Begins
September
Monday, September 1 Meals for upperclass students begin with dinner
Wednesday, September 3 Classes begin, Fall Semester
October
October 15-19 Fall Recess (Residences remain open; limited meals provided*)
November
November 1-7 Registration for Winter Semester
November 22-30 Thanksgiving Recess (Residences remain open; Meals end with dinner Nov. 21 and resume with dinner Nov. 30*)
December
Friday, December 5 Fall Semester classes end at 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 9 Final Examinations begin
Saturday, December 13 Final Examinations end** (Meals end with dinner Dec. 13*)
Sunday, December 14 Residences close at 5:00 p.m.
2015 WINTER SEMESTER
January For Room Key distribution times and Building Access information, click here.
Sunday, January 11 Residence Halls open (Meals begin with dinner)
Monday, January 12 Winter Semester classes begin
Mid-January Upperclass Room Selection Process begins for Fall 2015. See Room Selection Dates You Should Know for appropriate deadlines.
February
Saturday, February 14-22 Winter Recess (Residences remain open; Meals end with dinner on Feb. 13 and resume with dinner on Feb. 22*)
April
Friday, April 10 Classes end, Winter Semester
Tuesday, April 14 Final Examinations begin
Saturday, April 18 Final Examinations end** (Meals end with dinner April 18*)
Sunday, April 19 Residences close at 5:00 p.m.
2015 SHORT TERM
April For Room Key distribution times and Building Access information, click here.
Sunday, April 26 Residence Halls open at 8:00 a.m. (Meals begin with dinner)
Monday, April 27 Classes begin, Short Term
May
Friday, May 29 Classes end, Short Term  (Meals end with dinner)
Saturday, May 29 Residence Halls close for non-seniors at 5:00 p.m.
Friday – Sunday, May 29-31 Commencement Weekend
Sunday, May 31 Senior residences close at 5:00 p.m.

*NOTE: The College meal plan includes meals during the October recess, i.e., there is no extra cost for eating meals in the dining commons during this period. However, please note that the meal plan does not cover all other recess periods; limited meals will be available for purchase in the dining commons during these periods.

**REMINDER: Final examinations cannot be rescheduled to accommodate the travel plans of students. Excused absences ARE NOT granted for travel.