Schedule for Room Access and Dining

2015  FALL SEMESTER

August Room Key distribution times and Building Access information
Thursday, August 27 Residence Life Staff returns for training and orientation
Monday, August 31 First Year Students move into housing
September
Tuesday, September 1 New Student Orientation begins
Thursday, September 3 First Year Students leave for AESOP trips
Sunday, September 6 Upper-class Students return to campus
Wednesday, September 9 Classes begin, Fall Semester
October
October 21-25 Fall Recess (Residences remain open; limited meals provided*)
November
October 31-November 6 Registration for Winter Semester
November 21-29 Thanksgiving Recess (Residences remain open; Meals end with dinner Nov. 20 and resume with dinner Nov. 29*)
December
Friday, December 11 Fall Semester classes end at 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 15 Final Examinations begin
Saturday, December 19 Final Examinations end** (Meals end with dinner Dec. 20*)
Sunday, December 20 Residences close at 5:00 p.m.

2016 WINTER SEMESTER

January Room Key distribution times and Building Access information
Sunday, January 10 Residence Halls open (Meals begin with dinner)
Monday, January 11 Winter Semester classes begin
Mid-January Upperclass Room Selection Process begins for Fall 2016. See Room Selection Dates for appropriate deadlines.
February
Saturday, February 20-28 Winter Recess (Residences remain open; Meals end with dinner on Feb. 19 and resume with dinner on Feb. 28*)
April
Friday, April 8 Classes end, Winter Semester
Tuesday, April 12 Final Examinations begin
Saturday, April 16 Final Examinations end** (Meals end with dinner April 17*)
Sunday, April 17 Residences close at 5:00 p.m.

2016 SHORT TERM

April Room Key distribution times and Building Access information
Sunday, April 24 Residence Halls open at 8:00 a.m. (Meals begin with dinner)
Monday, April 25 Classes begin, Short Term
May
Friday, May 27 Classes end, Short Term  (Meals end with dinner)
Saturday, May 28 Residence Halls close for non-seniors at 5:00 p.m.
Friday – Sunday, May 27-29 Commencement Weekend
Sunday, May 29 Senior residences close at 5:00 p.m.
  • *Note: The college meal plan includes meals during the October recess, i.e., there is no extra cost for eating meals in the dining commons during this period. However, the meal plan does not cover all other recess periods; limited meals will be available for purchase in the dining commons during these periods.
  • **Reminder: Final examinations cannot be rescheduled to accommodate the travel plans of students. Excused absences are not granted for travel.
  • Visit our section on Upper-Class Room Selection Information for pertinent dates and deadlines regarding housing lotteries and applications for the next academic year.
  • If you will be studying abroad, please take special note of pertinent dates and deadlines.