Faculty & Staff

Scott Balcomb

Scott

Scott H. Balcomb

sbalcomb@bates.edu

Mathematics

Visiting Instructor

Hathorn Hall, Room 206


Henry Boateng

Boateng

Henry A. Boateng

207-786-6278

hboateng@bates.edu

Mathematics

Assistant Professor

Hathorn Hall, Room 213



Grace Coulombe
Director, Mathematics and Statistics Workshop

glc_headshot02Full Profile

Grace L. Coulombe

207-786-8374 / 207-786-6403

gcoulomb@bates.edu

Mathematics and Statistics Workshop

Director

Ladd Library, Room G02

Mathematics

Lecturer

Hathorn Hall, Room 210


Meredith L. Greer

meredith_greer_crop

Research interests: Mathematical Epidemiology and Mathematical Ecology.
Full Profile

Meredith L. Greer

207-786-6283

mgreer@bates.edu

Mathematics

Associate Professor

Hathorn Hall, Room 205

Women and Gender Studies



Pallavi Jayawant

Department Chair

Pallavi_cropResearch interest: Combinatorics.
Full Profile

Pallavi Jayawant

207-786-8399

pjayawan@bates.edu

Mathematics

Associate Professor

Hathorn Hall, Room 204



Martin Montgomery

Martin_crop

Martin W. Montgomery

207-786-6146

mmontgom@bates.edu

Mathematics

Visiting Assistant Professor

Hathorn Hall, Room 211


Katharine Ott

Katy Ott, Assistant Professor of Math, 2014Research interest: Dynamical Systems.
Full Profile

Katharine A. Ott

207-786-6144

kott@bates.edu

Mathematics

Assistant Professor

Hathorn Hall, Room 214



Shepley L. Ross II “Chip”

Chip_cropResearch interest: Dynamical Systems.
Full Profile

Shepley L. II "Chip" Ross

207-786-6142

sross@bates.edu

Mathematics

Associate Professor

Hathorn Hall, Room 215



Adriana J. Salerno

salerno2014Research interests: Number Theory and Arithmetic Geometry.
Full Profile

Adriana J. Salerno

207-786-6145

asalerno@bates.edu

Mathematics

Associate Professor

Hathorn Hall, Room 206



Peter Wong

Peter_cropResearch interest: Topology.
Full Profile

Peter N. Wong

207-786-6143

pwong@bates.edu

Mathematics

Professor

Hathorn Hall, Room 212