Applied Music Faculty

When demand exists, instructors may be available to teach classical, jazz, folk, and non-Western instruments other than those listed below.

Manager of the Olin Arts Center
Alan Carr
acarr@bates.edu

BANJO
Anthony Shostak
ashostak@bates.edu

BASS – Acoustic Upright and Electric
Alan Carr
acarr@bates.edu

BASSOON
Tim Ebersold
timeber4@hotmail.com

CELLO
Christina Chute
cchute88@gmail.com

CLARINET
Carol Furman
carrageens@twc.com

Dance Accompaniment & Hand Percussion
Shamou
shamou@shamou.com

DOUBLE BASS (Classical)
George Rubino

DRUM SET
Steve Grover
steve@stevegrover.com

EUPHONIUM & TUBA
Anita Jerosch
ajerosch@suscom-maine.net

FLUTE
Krysia Tripp
ktripp@maine.rr.com

FIDDLING, FOLK
Andrew Martelle
amartelle1@hotmail.com

FRENCH HORN
Margery Landis
mflandis@gmail.com

GUITAR (Jazz, Classical)
Kenneth Labrecque
labrecqueguitar@gmail.com

HARPSICHORD, ORGAN & PIANO
John Corrie
jcorrie@bates.edu

LUTE, MANDOLIN, UKULELE & GUITAR
Seth Warner
sethwarner72@gmail.com

OBOE
Kathleen McNerney
kookieoboe@gmail.com

OUD & TABLA
Amos Libby
okbarimusic@yahoo.com

MIDDLE EASTERN PERCUSSION
Eric LaPerna
hilohifi@yahoo.com

PIANO (Classical)
Bridget Convey
Alan Carr
acarr@bates.edu

PIANO (Classical)
Chiharu Naruse
Alan Carr
acarr@bates.edu

PIANO, JAZZ
Alan Carr
acarr@bates.edu

SAXOPHONE
Sean Potter
seanpottersax@gmail.com

SITAR
David Pontbriand
d-ponts@msn.com

TROMBONE
Sebastian Jerosch
sebastian@twc.com

TRUMPET
John Furman
irsetter@securespeed.us

VIOLA
Robert Dan
robertmdan@gmail.com

VIOLIN
Dean Stein
dsteinviolin@gmail.com

VOICE (Classical)
John Corrie
jcorrie@bates.edu

VOICE – Classical & Jazz/Pop
Luette Saul
lmsaul@yahoo.com