Stories from June 2009
Marriage fight looms

Thursday, June 18, 2009 10:59 am

The Morning Sentinel reports that political strategist Jesse Connolly ’03 will run...

Church carillon chiming again

Wednesday, June 17, 2009 11:33 am

The Sun Journal describes how faculty member Gene Clough fixed an electrical...

Bates' ninth annual Clean Sweep benefits environment, nonprofits

Tuesday, June 16, 2009 3:21 pm

Bates College's ninth annual Clean Sweep sale takes place from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday, June 20, at the college's Underhill Arena, 145 Russell St.

Reunion 2009

Monday, June 15, 2009 3:55 pm

Watch the slide show Click on thumbnails, above, to view the slide...

Unveiling the Bobcat Statue

Sunday, June 14, 2009 4:11 pm

Bates College unveils its new bronze Bobcat sculpture, made possible by the...

A father-daughter team with a lot of 'fish' stories

Thursday, June 11, 2009 11:41 am

The Cape Cod Chronicle profiles Story Fish ’67, who owns Chatham Family...

Alexander's great plans

Thursday, June 11, 2009 11:07 am

The Star Tribune of Minneapolis, Minn., interviews Darsie Alexander ’88, appointed chief...

Home away from home

Wednesday, June 10, 2009 11:45 am

In an open letter to the Sun Journal, recent graduate Paul Suitter...

Fourth Bates College 'yard sale' to benefit local non-profits

Tuesday, June 9, 2009 12:23 pm

Clean Sweep, Bates College's fourth annual sale of furnishings and other goods donated by departing students, takes place from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, June 19, and 10 a.m.-2 p.m. Sunday, June 20, at the college's Underhill Arena, 145 Russell St.

Hartley, Langlais, 'Body Mapping' shows slated for summer at museum

Tuesday, June 9, 2009 10:12 am

Opening June 12 at the Bates College Museum of Art are exhibitions of work by two prominent artists with Maine connections, and a third exhibition revealing a compelling response to HIV/AIDS.

Load more