Stories about "Slideshow"
Slideshow: Reunion Alumni Parade, captured by Bates photographers

Thursday, June 15, 2017 1:26 pm

Photography by Phyllis Graber Jensen and Rene Roy found all the 'Cats, kids, dogs, hugs, smiles, signs, and banners of the great parade.

Slideshow: Bates Commencement moments, from Midnight Madness to huge hugs

Thursday, June 1, 2017 10:32 am

We start on Mount David during the waning minutes of Midnight Madness and end with congratulations from family, professors, faculty, and friends.

Compare the look of 10 Bates places in winter (snow!) and right now (green!)

Monday, May 22, 2017 5:21 pm

Here’s an interactive look comparing the look of 10 Bates places in the depths of winter and again this week.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 6:18 pm

It's Short Term. As always, we do it with ardor and devotion.

Look What We Found: Mike Milliken’s doll that sees all

Thursday, April 27, 2017 5:23 pm

You never know where "McKell B Well" will show up or how he gets there.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Thursday, April 13, 2017 5:43 pm

As March dissolves into April, all kinds of experiences flood the Bates...

Bates at Night: Crosstones’ a cappella rehearsal

Friday, March 31, 2017 10:08 am

The coed Crosstones hit all the right notes as they begin rehearsal in a campus place favored by Bates singing groups.

Bates at Night: Brass Ensemble rehearsal

Thursday, March 23, 2017 11:23 am

Here's a look inside a rehearsal of the newly formed Bates Brass Ensemble.

Bates at Night: Senior Dance Thesis

Friday, March 17, 2017 11:44 am

Bates at Night: Last rehearsal for Laura Pietropaoli '17 and her dance thesis performance

Bates at Night: Nude figure drawing

Thursday, March 9, 2017 2:40 pm

During the figure drawing session in Olin Arts Center, the studio was quiet except for the sounds of charcoal on paper and hands sweeping over sketches.

Load more