Archives for "Afghanistan"
Aljazeera interviews Basij-Rasikh '12 for story on Afghanistan youth

Monday, June 20, 2011 12:34 pm

Aljazeera interviews Mustafa Basij-Rasikh ’12 for a story about the potential of...

Patriotic million-hoop quest by Dave Cummings '89 gains national media attention

Tuesday, May 10, 2011 12:34 pm

Last October, Dave Cummings ’89 landed on the front page of USA...

Portland Press Herald reviews Rohde '89 tale of Taliban captivity

Friday, March 4, 2011 12:30 pm

The Portland Press Herald reviews A Rope and a Prayer, the book...

Book drive for Kabul university enters last days

Wednesday, May 26, 2010 3:22 pm

Bates, Colby and Bowdoin have focused their traditional rivalries on a good cause. The three schools are vying to see which can gather the most donated textbooks for donation to the Polytechnic University of Kabul, in Afghanistan.

The Harvard Crimson describes Afghan initiative co-founded by Walton '08

Tuesday, April 27, 2010 9:00 am

A Harvard Crimson story discusses the impact of the Afghan Students Initiative,...

About the Cover: Spring 2010

Wednesday, April 21, 2010 3:39 pm

View the story by Joanie Meharry ’07.

Folks Back Home

Wednesday, April 21, 2010 11:51 am

A Kabul resident and a Marine veteran agree that education is key...

Kabul, One Day at a Time

Tuesday, April 20, 2010 4:49 pm

• Click the thumbnails below to view the slide show A day...

Projects for Peace grants to support Zambia, Afghanistan programs

Friday, April 9, 2010 4:45 pm

Two Bates College students have received 2010 Davis Projects for Peace awards...

Maine veteran, Afghan student to take part in Bates College panel on war in Afghanistan

Friday, February 12, 2010 9:54 am

A panel of Bates College students and faculty, along with a Waterville peace activist, discuss the war in Afghanistan at 7 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 24, in Bates College's Keck Classroom (G52), Pettengill Hall, 4 Andrews Road (Alumni Walk).

Load more