Stories about "media"
Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Thursday, May 28, 2015 10:16 am

A monthly selection of images of Bates life, on and off campus.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Friday, March 20, 2015 12:00 pm

March is a long month at Bates, 31 days and no break until mid-April, but there are treats: The maple sap is flowing, men's hoops made it to the Sweet Sixteen and, well, we're just sweet on Bates anyway.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 2:21 pm

It's a time when students buckle down to review what they already know, even as the campus pulls them toward new ideas, people and experiences.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Friday, November 14, 2014 1:59 am

Autumn colors (and leaves) are hanging on, so don't count out fall just yet.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Friday, October 10, 2014 12:00 pm

This time of year it's so busy that you're breathless, so beautiful you gasp. It's Bates.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Thursday, September 11, 2014 12:00 pm

The return-to-college season is the same and different every year. That means you'll love the ritual but won't know exactly what to expect. See what we mean.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Tuesday, August 5, 2014 2:35 pm

From Seattle, Wash., to New York City’s Times Square, Bates students are...

Five things everyone should know about the fearless, pioneering journalist William Worthy ’42

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 2:00 am

Worthy's recent death at age 92 attracted national attention, including obituaries in The New York Times and The Washington Post.

Yahoo buys Wander, social-media startup co-founded by Jeremy Fisher ’06

Friday, February 21, 2014 10:41 am

In 2013, Wander created Days, an app that lets users gather their photos and GIFs in a daily, shareable package. "Days is a way to share a day in your life," Fisher says.

Slide Show: This Month at Bates

Tuesday, August 6, 2013 1:02 pm

Enjoy a monthly slide show of images that features the vitality of...

Load more