Important Telephone Numbers

Concierge (Switchboard and Campus Information) 207-786-6255
Campus Emergency 207-786-6111

President’s Office
A. Clayton Spencer, President
president@bates.edu 207-786-6100
Security and Campus Safety
Thomas B. Carey ’73, Director
tcarey@bates.edu 207-786-6254
Alumni and Parent Engagement
Cary Gemmer ’07, Director
cgemmer@bates.edu 207-755-6930
Bates Parents Fund
Curt Lyford ’04, Parents Fund Director
clyford@bates.edu 207-755-5987

STUDENT AFFAIRS

STUDENT SERVICES CAMPUS FACILITIES
ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES

Joshua G. McIntosh, Dean of Students jmcintos@bates.edu 207-786-6219
James L. Reese, Associate Dean of Students for International Student Programs jreese@bates.edu 207-786-6219
Stephen W. Sawyer, Associate Dean of Students for Off-Campus Study Programs ssawyer@bates.edu 207-786-6223
Carl P. Steidel, Associate Dean of Students for Student Support and Community Standards csteidel@bates.edu 207-786-6220
Erin Foster Zsiga, Associate Dean of Students for Residence Life and Health Education, and Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drug Counselor efoster@bates.edu 207-786-6215
Jessica Perez, Assistant Dean of Students for Student Transition & Support jperez2@bates.edu 207-755-5980
Abigail Nelson, Assistant Dean of Accessible Education and Student Support anelson2@bates.edu 207-786-6222
Career Development Center bcdc@bates.edu 207-786-6232
Chaplain’s Office 207-753-6906
College Bookstore bookstore@bates.edu 207-786-6121
Computer Sales computer_sales@bates.edu 207-786-6376
Computing Help Desk helpdesk@bates.edu 207-786-8222
Dining Services
Cheryl Lacey, Director
clacey@bates.edu  207-786-8355
Health Center
Christy P. Tisdale, Health Services Director
ctisdale@bates.edu 207-786-6199
Housing
Erin Foster Zsiga, Housing Director
housing@bates.edu 207-786-6215
Ladd Library
Katie Vale, Vice President of Information and Library Services and Librarian
library@bates.edu 207-786-6260
Office of Equity and Diversity
Crystal A. Williams, Associate Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
equityanddiversity@bates.edu 207-786-6031
Post Office 207-786-6104
Registrar and Academic Services
Mary Meserve, Registrar
www.bates.edu/registrar
registrar@bates.edu
207-755-5949
Student Employment Office seo@bates.edu 207-786-6303
Student Financial Services
Wendy Glass, Director
finaid@bates.edu
finoff@bates.edu
www.bates.edu/financial-services/
207-786-6096
Student Volunteer Office
Martha S. Deschaines ’75
mdeschai@bates.edu 207-786-8351
Writing at Bates
Daniel Sanford, Director of Writing at Bates and Academic Resource Commons
Professional Writing Staff
dsanford@bates.edu
207-786-6160
Harward Center for
Community Partnerships
Darby Ray, Director
dray3@bates.edu 207-786-6202
Museum of Art museum@bates.edu 207-786-6158
Olin Arts Center 207-786-6135
Physical Education/Athletics 207-786-6341
Kevin McHugh, Director of Athletics kmchugh@bates.edu 207-786-6341
Bates Sports Results www.bates.edu/athletics
Alumni Gymnasium (volleyball, basketball) 207-786-6341
Davis Fitness Center at Underhill Arena 207-786-8261
Merrill Gymnasium
(track and field, tennis, swimming)
207-786-6366
Underhill Arena (hockey, skating) 207-786-8260
Schaeffer Theatre Box Office 207-786-6161
Academic Affairs 207-753-6952
Office of Admission admission@bates.edu 207-786-6000