Summer Welcome Receptions

Meet fellow incoming families as well as current Bates students, alumni, and members of the college community at a Summer Welcome reception in your region.

Arlington, Va.


Tuesday, July 11, 2017
6:30–8:30 p.m.
At the home of Deirdre Donahue and James Dahlberg P’18
RSVP Today!

Chicago, Ill.


Wednesday, July 19, 2017
6-8 p.m.
At the home of Hilary and Samuel Sallerson P’19
RSVP Today!

Doylestown, Pa.


Wednesday, July 19, 2017
6:30–8:30 p.m.
At the home of Lynn and Michael Collester P’19
RSVP Today!

Meredith, N.H.


Tuesday, July 25, 2017
6:30–8:30 p.m.
At the home of George and Rhonda Wilcox P’20
RSVP Today!

Ridgewood, N.J.


Thursday, July 27, 2017
6:30–8:30 p.m.
At the home of Jody Irwin and Frederick Hnat P’20, P’21, co-hosted by Genevieve and Andrew Allard P’16, P’19
RSVP Today!

Minneapolis, Minn.


Tuesday, August 1, 2017
6–8 p.m.
At the home of Courtney Kiernat ’92, P’21 and Robert Kiernat P’21
RSVP Today!

New York, N.Y.


Wednesday, August 2, 2017
6:30–8:30 p.m.
Hosted by Trustee Chris Gorayeb ’80, P’20 and Joan Gorayeb P’20
RSVP Today!

Mill Valley, Calif.


Saturday, August 5, 2017
3–5 p.m.
Hosted by Kate and Andrew Barrengos P’19
RSVP Today!

Pacific Palisades, Calif.


Sunday, August 6, 2017
3-5 p.m.
Hosted by Robin and Mark Blau P’18
RSVP Today!

Portland, Maine


Tuesday, August 8, 2017
6–8 p.m.
At the home of Stacey and Bill Ryan P’17, P’21
RSVP Today!

Greenwich, Conn.


Tuesday, August 15, 2017
6–8 p.m.
At the home of Doni Fordyce-Urfirer and Michael Urfirer P’19
RSVP Today!

Concord, Mass.


Wednesday, August 16, 2017
6:30-8:30 p.m.
At the home of Trustee Erik Jarnryd ’87, P’17, P’19 and Susanne Jarnryd ’87, P’17, P’19
RSVP Today!

If you have questions regarding the transition to Bates, please feel free to contact our Toll Free Line at 1-888-522-8371 or email parents@bates.edu.