background

Faculty

Allen, Brett S.
Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach
207-786-8389
Alumni Gymnasium #14
ballen@bates.edu

Averill, Duncan S.
Assistant Football Coach
207-786-6404
Underhill Arena #102b
daverill@bates.edu

Barnes, McKell

Head Coach of Softball

207-755-5950Alumni Gym #12
mbarnes@bates.edu

Casares, Peter H.
Head Coach of Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving
207-786-8264
Merrill Gymnasium #49
pcasares@bates.edu

Connell, Rogan T.
Head Coach of Men’s & Women’s Alpine Skiing
207-786-6346
Alumni Gymnasium #12
rconnell@bates.edu

Cosquer, Patrick L.
Head Men’s & Women’s Squash Coach
207-782-5732
Squash Center
pcosquer@bates.edu

Fereshetian, Albert M., Jr.
Assistant Professor
207-786-6360
Merrill Gymnasium #82
afereshe@bates.edu

Fournier, Nancy
Athletic Trainer
207-786-8258
Alumni Gymnasium #26
nfournie@bates.edu

Furbush, Jonathan R.
Head Men’s Basketball Coach
207-786-6343
Alumni Gymnasium #53
jfurbush@bates.edu

Gastonguay, Paul J.
Head Coach, Men’s and Women’s Tennis
207-786-6442
Merrill Gymnasium #83
pgastong@bates.edu

Harriman, Mark S.
Head Football Coach
207-786-6344
Underhill Arena #102a
mharrima@bates.edu

Harriman, Sue
Assistant Athletic Director
207-786-6238
Merrill Gym #79
sharrima@bates.edu

Hartshorn, Jennifer L.
Head Coach Women’s Track and Cross Country
207-786-6356
Merrill Gymnasium #81
jhartsho@bates.edu

Kempton, Christopher T.
Assistant Football Coach
207-786-8395
Merrill Gymnasium #86
ckempton@bates.edu

Lasagna, Peter J.
Head Men’s Lacrosse Coach
207-786-8263
Merrill Gymnasium #80
plasagna@bates.edu

Leonard, Mike D.
Head Baseball Coach
207-786-6063
Underhill Arena, #203
dleonard@bates.edu

Lexow, Gwen L.
Associate Athletic Director
207-786-6362
Alumni Gymnasium #10
glexow@bates.edu

Linton, Margo
Head Volleyball Coach
207-786-5954
Alumni Gym #11
mlinton@bates.edu

McHugh, Kevin A.
Athletic Director
207-786-6341
Alumni Gymnasium #62
kmchugh@bates.edu

Murphy, James P.
Associate Professor
207-786-6369
Alumni Gymnasium #16
jmurphy@bates.edu

Purgavie, George S.
Associate Professor
207-786-6357
Alumni Gymnasium #15
gpurgavi@bates.edu

Ross, Kelsy
Head Women’s Soccer Coach
207-786-8398
Alumni Gym #56
kross3@bates.edu

Ryder, Danielle
Head Field Hockey Coach
207-786-6350
Alumni Gym #51
dryder@bates.edu

Steenstra, Peter J.
Head Rowing Coach
207-786-6363
Alumni Gymnasium #55
psteenst@bates.edu

Townsend, Stephanie L.
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-786-6470
Merrill Gym #7a
soleniak@bates.edu

Verville, Michael N.
Director of Sports Medicine
207-786-6359
Merrill Gymnasium #7a
mvervill@bates.edu

Weiss, Daryle H.
Assistant Football Coach
207-786-6931
Merrill Gymnasium #86
dweiss@bates.edu

Woods, Rebecca F.
Head Coach of Nordic Skiing
207-786-6339
Alumni Gymnasium #52
rwoods@bates.edu

  • Contact Us