Faculty

Allen, Brett S.
Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach
207-786-8389
Alumni Gymnasium #14
ballen@bates.edu

Barnes, McKell
Head Coach of Softball
207-755-5950
Alumni Gym #12
mbarnes@bates.edu

Casares, Peter H.
Head Coach of Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving
207-786-8264
Merrill Gymnasium #49
pcasares@bates.edu

Cosquer, Patrick L.
Head Men’s and Women’s Squash Coach
207-782-5732
Squash Center
pcosquer@bates.edu

DeRan, Melissa
Head Volleyball Coach
207-786-5954
Alumni Gym #11
mderan@bates.edu

Fereshetian, Albert M., Jr.
Assistant Professor
Head Coach of Men’s Cross Country and Track & Field
207-786-6360
Merrill Gymnasium #82
afereshe@bates.edu

Flaherty, Stewart
Head Men’s Soccer Coach
207-786-6348
Alumni Gym #51
sflahert@bates.edu

Furbush, Jonathan R.
Head Men’s Basketball Coach
207-786-6343
Alumni Gymnasium #53
jfurbush@bates.edu

Gastonguay, Paul J.
Head Coach, Men’s and Women’s Tennis
207-786-6442
Merrill Gymnasium #83
pgastong@bates.edu

Harriman, Mark S.
Head Football Coach
Assistant Athletic Director
207-786-6344
Underhill Arena #102a
mharrima@bates.edu

Hartshorn, Jennifer L.
Head Coach of Women’s Cross Country and Track & Field
207-786-6356
Merrill Gymnasium #81
jhartsho@bates.edu

Holland, Micaela
Head Men’s and Women’s Alpine Ski Coach
207-786-6346
Alumni Gym #4
mholland@bates.edu

Lasagna, Peter J.
Head Men’s Lacrosse Coach
207-786-8263
Merrill Gymnasium #80
plasagna@bates.edu

Martin, Jon
Head Baseball Coach
207-786-6063
Underhill Arena #203
jmartin2@bates.edu

McHugh, Kevin A.
Athletic Director
Department Chair
207-786-6341
Alumni Gymnasium #62
kmchugh@bates.edu

Montgomery, Alison
Head Women’s Basketball Coach
207-786-6362
Alumni Gym #10
amontgom@bates.edu

Ross, Kelsy
Head Women’s Soccer Coach
207-786-8398
Alumni Gym #56
kross3@bates.edu

Ryder, Danielle
Head Field Hockey Coach
207-786-6350
Alumni Gym #16
dryder@bates.edu

Steenstra, Peter J.
Head Men’s and Women’s Rowing Coach
207-786-6363
Alumni Gymnasium #55
psteenst@bates.edu

Woods, Rebecca F.
Head Coach of Men’s and Women’s Nordic Skiing
207-786-6339
Alumni Gymnasium #52
rwoods@bates.edu