Leadership Team


  • Clayton Spencer
  • President
  • 207-786-6100
  • cspencer@bates.edu
  • Lane Hall, Room 204
    2 Andrews Road
    Lewiston, Maine 04240

  • Academic Affairs
  • Matthew Auer
  • Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty
  • 207-786-6066
  • mauer@bates.edu
  • Lane Hall, Room 120
    2 Andrews Road
    Lewiston, Maine 04240

  • Admission and Financial Aid
  • Leigh A. Weisenburger
  • Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
  • 207-786-6005
  • lweisenb@bates.edu
  • Lindholm House
    23 Campus Avenue
    Lewiston, Maine 04240

  • Advancement
  • Sarah R. Pearson
  • Vice President for College Advancement
  • 207-786-6247
  • spearson@bates.edu
  • Lane Hall, Room 312A
    2 Andrews Road
    Lewiston, Maine 04240

 
  • Chief of Staff
  • Michael S. Hussey
  • Chief of Staff to the President and Secretary to the Board of Trustees
  • 207-786-6103
  • mhussey@bates.edu
  • Lane Hall
    2 Andrews Road
    Lewiston, Maine 04240

  • Communications
  • Margaret B. Kimmel
  • Associate Vice President for Communications
  • 207-786-6328
  • mkimmel@bates.edu
  • 141 Nichols Street
    Lewiston, Maine 04240

crystal_williams-web
  • Equity and Diversity Resources
  • Crystal A. Williams
  • Associate Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer, and Professor of English
  • 207-786-6031
  • cwilliam@bates.edu
  • Lane Hall, Room 201
    2 Andrews Road
    Lewiston, Maine 04240

Geoffrey_Swift_0023
  • Finance and Administration
  • Geoffrey S. Swift
  • Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer
  • 207-753-6932
  • gswift@bates.edu
  • Lane Hall, Room 216
    2 Andrews Road
    Lewiston, Maine 04240

130731_Gene_Wiemers_008
  • Information Technology and Library Services
  • Eugene L. Wiemers
  • Vice President for ILS and Librarian
  • 207-786-6260
  • ewiemers@bates.edu
  • Ladd Library
    48 Campus Avenue
    Lewiston, Maine 04240

Joshua G. McIntosh, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • Dean of Student’s Office
  • Joshua G. McIntosh
  • Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • 207-786-6219
  • jmcintos@bates.edu
  • Lane Hall, Room 102
    2 Andrews Road
    Lewiston, Maine 04240