The Administration

All information on this page represents staffing at the start of academic year 2015–2016. For up-to-date information, please check department websites or the College Directory.

Office of the President
A. Clayton Spencer, J.D., President

Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty
Matthew R. Auer, Ph.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty

Office of the Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer
Geoffrey S. Swift, M.B.A., Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer

Office of the Dean of Students
Joshua G. McIntosh, Ph.D., Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Office of the Vice President for College Advancement
Sarah R. Pearson, M.F.A., Vice President

Information and Library Services
Kate L. Vale, Ed.M., Vice President for Information and Library Services and Librarian

Office of Admission
Leigh A. Weisenberger, B.A., Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Office of the Director of Athletics
Kevin A. McHugh, M.A., Director

Bates Career Development Center
David Patrick McDonough, M.A., Director

Bates Communications Office
Sean T. Findlen, J.D., Chief Communications Officer

Office of Contracting and the College Store
Sarah E. Potter, B.A., Director

Dining, Conferences, and Campus Events
Christine Schwartz, B.S., Assistant Vice President

Dining Services
Cheryl L. Lacey, B.A., Director

Office of Equity and Diversity Resources
Crystal Ann Williams, M.F.A., Associate Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer

Facilities Services
Joseph D. Phillips, M.S., M.P.A., Director of Facility Services Operations

Pamela J. Wichroski, A.I.A., Director of Capital Planning and Construction

Donald W. and Ann M. Harward Center for Community Partnerships
Darby Kathleen Ray, Ph.D., Director

Health Services
Christy P. Tisdale, A.N.P., M.S.N., M.S.Ed., Director; Nurse Practitioner

Office of Human Resources
Mary E. Main, M.P.A., Assistant Vice President of Human Resources and Environmental Health and Safety

Office of Institutional Research, Analysis, and Planning
Anne Marie T. Russell, Ph.D., Director

Mathematics and Statistics Workshop
Grace L. Coulombe, M.A., Director

Office of the Multifaith Chaplain
Brittany A. Longsdorf, M.Div., Multifaith Chaplain

Bates College Museum of Art
Daniel T. Mills, M.F.A., Director

Office Services
Laurie H. Henderson, A.S.B.A., Director

Office of the Registrar and Academic Systems
Mary K. Meserve, B.A, Registrar

Office of Security and Campus Safety
Thomas P. Carey, M.P.A., Director

Office of Student Financial Services
Wendy G. Glass, B.A., Director

Writing at Bates and Academic Resource Commons
Daniel R. Sanford, Ph.D., Director