Committee on Faculty Scholarship

Charge of the Committee: There shall be a Committee on Faculty Scholarship, which promotes and supports the scholarly and professional work of the faculty. The committee advises and consults with the faculty and administration in matters of resources and infrastructure required for scholarly and professional work and distributes institutional funds designated for the support of faculty scholarship and professional activities. The committee shall consist of the dean of the faculty, ex officio, and four elected faculty members, one faculty representative from each academic division. The faculty will be
elected at the February meeting of the faculty for three-year overlapping terms.

Committee Members:

  • Áslaug Ásgeirsdóttir (chairex officio)
  • Myron Beasley
  • Helen Boucher
  • Brett Huggett
  • Stephanie Kelley-Romano