Our Staff

Hill, Malcolm S.
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty

mhill@bates.edu
Dean of the Faculty's Office
207-786-6066
Lane Hall, Room 120

Malcolm Hill

VPAA and Dean of the Faculty,
mhill@bates.edu,
207-786-6066
Lane Hall 120

Learn more about Malcolm

Ásgeirsdóttir, Áslaug
Professor of Politics and Associate Dean of the Faculty
aasgeirs@bates.edu
Politics
207-786-6472
Lane Hall, Room 120

Dean of the Faculty's Office
Pettengill Hall

Áslaug Ásgeirsdóttir

Associate Dean,
aasgeirs@bates.edu ,
207-786-6472
Lane Hall 120

Learn more about Áslaug

Krista Aronson

Associate Dean,
karonson@bates.edu,
207-786-6088
Lane Hall 121

Learn more about Krista

O'Brien, Kerry A.
kobrien@bates.edu
Assistant Dean 
Dean of the Faculty's Office 
207-786-6065 
Lane Hall, Room 122

Kerry A. O’Brien

Assistant Dean,
kobrien@bates.edu,
207-786-6065
Lane Hall 121

Learn more about Kerry
 

Jason Scheideman

Assistant Dean,
Grants and Budget Administrator,
jscheide@bates.edu,
207-753-6982
Hedge 214

Learn more about Jason

Duvall, Mathieu L. "Matt"
Senior Director of Strategy and Analysis

Pronouns: he/him/his
mduvall@bates.edu
Dean of the Faculty's Office
207-753-6945
Lane Hall, Room 1

Mathieu Duvall

Assistant Dean
Strategy and Analysis,
mduvall@bates.edu,
207-753-6945,
Lane Hall 2B

Strategic Planning; Analysis; Communication; Project Coordination and Facilitation; Interdepartmental Liaison

Learn more about Matt

Gresh, Meg
207-786-6066
mgresh@bates.edu
Dean of the Faculty's Office
Asst to the VP of Academic Affairs and DOF
Lane Hall, Room 120

 

Meg Gresh (on leave until January 2021)

Assistant to the Dean of the Faculty,
mgresh@bates.edu,
207-786-6066
Lane Hall 120

Learn more about Meg

Alison M. Keegan

Supervisor of Academic Administrative Services (the AAAs)
Assistant to the Assistant Dean of the Faculty,
akeegan@bates.edu,
207-753-6952
Lane Hall 121

Learn more about Alison

Ouellette, Lori L.louellet@bates.eduAdministrative Assistant Dean of the Faculty's Office 207-786-6067 Lane Hall, Room 121

Lori L. Ouellette

Administrative Assistant,
louellet@bates.edu,
207-786-6067
Lane Hall 120

Learn more about Lori

 

 Academic Administrative Assistants