When a guest invited to an Event that has been organized by another individual, attempts to move the Event on their Primary Calendar, guest receives the following error message: You can’t reschedule this event.
This functionality was available in the G Suite Calendar – Classic View and has been discontinued in the G Suite Calendar – Updated View.
Under the same conditions in the G Suite Calendar – Classic View, individuals would receive the following warning message when attempting to move an Event as a guest: Are you sure? You are about to make changes that will only be reflected on calendar xxxxxxxx. Individuals could then click on the Continue button to confirm the message and move the Event on their Primary Calendar without affecting the organizer’s calendar/event.
Workaround: Switch back to the G Suite Calendar – Classic View by clicking on the Settings Gear/Cog and click on Back to classic Calendar from the drop-down menu. Once the Event has been moved, switch back to G Suite Calendar – Updated View by clicking on the Use new Calendar button, located on the top-right of the Calendar window, next to the Settings Gear/Cog.