Why am I automatically getting signed out of Banner 9 without reaching the 2 hour inactivity timeout period?

With Banner 9 you have the ability to have multiple instances of Banner 9 open through the use of additional browser tabs. Once you have signed in to your primary instance of Banner 9, you will not be required to sign in to additional instances you open. Since the additional instances you open in Banner 9 are connected to your primary sign-in session, if one of these instances reaches it 2 hour limit of inactivity or you sign out, all of your other Banner 9 instances, including your primary instance will automatically be signed out.

Once you are finished using additional instances of Banner 9, close the browser tab associated with that instance.

Feedback?

 

Information collected through this form is covered by our website Privacy Policy.