Statistics

Check out how the IT Help Desk is doing! We publish our statistics on a daily basis, so you know what we are up to! Want to know on average how long it takes for us to respond to your contact with us or how many phone calls placed to the IT Help Desk are going to voicemail – it’s all in a convenient place for you to check out!

Current Week

Monday, September 11, 2017 – Friday, September 15, 2017

09/11 09/12 09/13 09/14 09/15 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 70 123 99 292
Number of Tickets Opened 41 35 34 110
Voicemail Messages Received 3 9 10 25
Classroom Technology Help Calls 10 11 3 24
Average First Response (minutes) 124 58 15 66

Note: Statistics are reported on a daily basis for the previous day. Statistics collected for Friday will be reported on the following Monday.


Previous Weeks

Previous  Weeks

Monday, September 4, 2017 – Friday, September 8, 2017

09/041 09/052 09/063 09/07 09/08 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 90 106 86 92 66 440
Number of Tickets Opened 25 72 82 51 17 247
Voicemail Messages Received 10 19 20 18 4 71
Classroom Technology Help Calls 2 5 8 10 0 25
Average First Response (minutes) 78 132 65 36 12 65

Labor Day, College Closed
Convocation
Fall Semester Begins


Monday, August 28, 2017 – Friday, September 1, 2017

08/28 08/29 08/30 08/31 09/01 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 20 56 25 45 76 222
Number of Tickets Opened 31 28 34 27 16 136
Voicemail Messages Received 30 20 23 19 13 105
Classroom Technology Help Calls 2 2 0 0 1 5
Average First Response (minutes) 129 43 93 77 28 74

Monday, August 21, 2017 – Friday, August 25, 2017

08/21 08/22 08/23 08/24 08/25 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 78 53 44 79 48 302
Number of Tickets Opened 96 53 37 38 14 238
Voicemail Messages Received 74 22 14 29 18 157
Classroom Technology Help Calls 0 0 1 0 0 1
Average First Response (minutes) 291 543 249 99 64 249

Monday, August 14, 2017 – Friday, August 18, 2017

08/14 08/15 08/16 08/17 08/18 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 69 82 59 21 22 253
Number of Tickets Opened 44 44 28 43 28 187
Voicemail Messages Received 10 11 11 24 24 80
Classroom Technology Help Calls 2 0 2 0 0 4
Average First Response (minutes) 160 284 236 67 26 155

Monday, August 7, 2017 – Friday, August 11, 2017

08/07 08/08 08/09 08/10 08/11 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 34 29 37 74 64 238
Number of Tickets Opened 37 40 23 23 14 137
Voicemail Messages Received 31 24 20 3 2 80
Classroom Technology Help Calls 0 0 0 1 0 1
Average First Response (minutes) 136 119 54 134 23 93

Monday, July 31, 2017 – Friday, August 4, 2017

07/31 08/01 08/02 08/03 08/04 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 65 55 37 29 36 222
Number of Tickets Opened 36 61 51 39 31 218
Voicemail Messages Received 9 38 30 27 37 141
Classroom Technology Help Calls 0 0 1 0 0 1
Average First Response (minutes) 139 143 193 102 51 126

Monday, July 24, 2017 – Friday, July 28, 2017

07/24 07/25 07/26 07/27 07/28 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 53 54 52 40 45 244
Number of Tickets Opened 47 38 34 31 20 170
Voicemail Messages Received 27 13 6 11 7 64
Classroom Technology Help Calls 0 2 0 0 0 2
Average First Response (minutes) 84 89 163 223 41 120

Monday, July 17, 2017 – Friday, July 21, 2017

07/17 07/18 07/19 07/20 07/21 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 36 40 27 34 31 168
Number of Tickets Opened 40 46 19 23 20 148
Voicemail Messages Received 21 20 6 10 20 77
Classroom Technology Help Calls 1 0 0 2 0 3
Average First Response (minutes) 102 147 134 51 40 95

Monday, July 10, 2017 – Friday, July 14, 2017

07/10 07/11 07/12 07/13 07/14 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 333/45* 40 38 29 24 176
Number of Tickets Opened 31 40 30 18 20 139
Voicemail Messages Received 8 9 7 6 4 34
Classroom Technology Help Calls 0 3 5 1 0 9
Average First Response (minutes) 134 162 112 66 34 102

*Statistics during this day were affected due to SPAM messages delivered to the IT Help Desk email account and then processed by the IT Help Desk Ticketing System.


Monday, July 3, 2017 – Friday, July 7, 2017*

07/03 07/04 07/05 07/06 07/07 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 37 13 56 50 29 185
Number of Tickets Opened 17 2 43 31 10 103
Voicemail Messages Received 7 1 18 12 7 45
Classroom Technology Help Calls 0 0 0 0 0 0
Average First Response (minutes) 232 559 78 25 8 180

*Statistics during this week were affected due to the closure of the college in observance of Independence Day.


Monday, June 26, 2017 – Friday, June 30, 2017

06/26 06/27 06/28 06/29 06/30 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 61 53 23 28 37 202
Number of Tickets Opened 48 34 23 29 27 161
Voicemail Messages Received 22 12 3 13 9 59
Classroom Technology Help Calls 2 1 0 1 0 4
Average First Response (minutes) 43 135 58 61 40 67

Monday, June 19, 2017 – Friday, June 23, 2017

06/19 06/20 06/21 06/22 06/23 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 42 50 62 29 27 210
Number of Tickets Opened 26 46 25 19 13 129
Voicemail Messages Received 8 11 13 10 8 50
Classroom Technology Help Calls 0 0 1 0 0 1
Average First Response (minutes) 287 120 110 47 36 120

Monday, June 12, 2017 – Friday, June 16, 2017*

06/12 06/13 06/14 06/15 06/16 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 31 32 20 29 44 155
Number of Tickets Opened 27 32 35 27 17 138
Voicemail Messages Received 4 8 6 14 7 39
Classroom Technology Help Calls 1 1 0 1 0 3
Average First Response (minutes) 192 301 151 143 96 177

*Statistics during this week were affected due to the closure of the IT Help Desk for staff training.


Monday, June 5, 2017 – Friday, June 9, 2017

06/05 06/06 06/07 06/08 06/09 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 40 47 39 45 25 196
Number of Tickets Opened 41 37 35 32 5 150
Voicemail Messages Received 14 15 14 17 9 69
Classroom Technology Help Calls 0 1 0 1 0 2
Average First Response (minutes) 77 20 80 52 27 51

Monday, May 29, 2017 – Friday, June 2, 2017

05/29* 05/30 05/31 06/01 06/02 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 5 58 37 45 58 203
Number of Tickets Opened 5 34 26 21 42 128
Voicemail Messages Received 1 15 12 2 16 46
Classroom Technology Help Calls 0 0 1 0 0 1
Average First Response (minutes) 207 152 141 16 22 108

*Statistics on this day were affected due to the Memorial Day Holiday – College Closed.


Monday, May 22, 2017 – Friday, May 26, 2017

05/22 05/23 05/24 05/25 05/26 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 46 43 18 37 31 175
Number of Tickets Opened 28 41 24 13 13 119
Voicemail Messages Received 7 10 13 0 5 35
Classroom Technology Help Calls 9 2 1 2 0 14
Average First Response (minutes) 74 98 76 106 18 74

Monday, May 15, 2017 – Friday, May 19, 2017

05/15 05/16 05/17 05/18 05/19 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 32 29 29 23 46 159
Number of Tickets Opened 35 21 32 20 23 131
Voicemail Messages Received 3 1 9 2 1 16
Classroom Technology Help Calls 1 1 1 2 0 5
Average First Response (minutes) 66 102 115 88 20 62

Monday, May 15, 2017 – Friday, May 19, 2017

05/15 05/16 05/17 05/18 05/19 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 32 29 29 23 46 159
Number of Tickets Opened 35 21 32 20 23 131
Voicemail Messages Received 3 1 9 2 1 16
Classroom Technology Help Calls 1 1 1 2 0 5
Average First Response (minutes) 66 102 115 88 20 62

Monday, May 8, 2017 – Friday, May 12, 2017

05/08 05/09 05/10 05/11 05/12 Total
Number of Tickets Closed 20 40 28 29 17 134
Number of Tickets Opened 14 19 11 15 9 68
Voicemail Messages Received 0 4 4 2 1 11
Classroom Technology Help Calls 2 4 1 4 1 12
Average First Response (minutes) 105 169 281 105 29 137

Monday, May 1, 2017 – Friday, May 5, 2017

05/01 05/02 05/03* 05/04 05/05 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 3 1 18 10 3 35
Classroom Tech Calls 0 1 3 2 1 7
Number of Tickets Closed 24 31 38 58 24 175
Number of Tickets Opened 13 22 44 23 8 110
Avg. First Response (minutes) 173 103 104 102 31 104

*Statistics on this day were affected due to the Google Docs Phishing Scam.


Monday, April 24, 2017 – Friday, April 28, 2017

04/24 04/25 04/26 04/27 04/28 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 6 3 15 6 5 35
Classroom Tech Calls 8 3 2 1 0 14
Number of Tickets Closed 54 28 29 24 23 158
Number of Tickets Opened 38 23 34 28 15 138
Avg. First Response (minutes) 80 52 56 62 33 57

Monday, April 17, 2017 – Friday, April 21, 2017

04/17 04/18 04/19 04/20 04/21 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 2 7 10 1 2 22
Classroom Tech Calls 1 0 1 0 0 2
Number of Tickets Closed 23 33 24 26 18 124
Number of Tickets Opened 19 15 21 11 19 85
Avg. First Response (minutes) 108 51 106 28 37 66

Monday, April 10, 2017 – Friday, April 14, 2017

04/10 04/11 04/12 04/13 04/14 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 3 13 8 13 9 46
Classroom Tech Calls 0 2 0 0 1 3
Number of Tickets Closed 28 21 22 39 35 145
Number of Tickets Opened 20 25 18 29 18 110
Avg. First Response (minutes) 109 292 148 43 27 124

Monday, April 3, 2017 – Friday, April 7, 2017

04/03 04/04 04/05 04/06 04/07 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 0 6 5 3 5 19
Classroom Tech Calls 1 0 1 0 1 3
Number of Tickets Closed 31 32 34 40 40 177
Number of Tickets Opened 17 26 32 23 23 121
Avg. First Response (minutes) 124 120 108 19 21 78

Monday, March 27, 2017 – Friday, March 31, 2017

03/27 03/28 03/29 03/30 03/31 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 17 12 10 9 8 56
Classroom Tech Calls 2 5 2 1 0 10
Number of Tickets Closed 52 33 47 33 26 191
Number of Tickets Opened 29 37 19 24 12 121
Avg. First Response (minutes) 71 169 116 67 34 91

Monday, March 20, 2017 – Friday, March 24, 2017

3/20 3/21 3/22 3/23 3/24 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 1 1 2 3 0 7
Classroom Tech Calls 4 3 3 9 4 23
Number of Tickets Closed 39 19 32 52 41 183
Number of Tickets Opened 29 16 16 23 13 97
Avg. First Response (minutes) 47 89 77 25 11 50

Monday, March 13, 2017 – Friday, March 17, 2017

03/13 03/14 03/15 03/16 03/17 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 4 4 3 2 3 16
Classroom Tech Calls 2 2 1 2 3 10
Number of Tickets Closed 46 25 29 27 33 160
Number of Tickets Opened 22 12 25 21 22 91
Avg. First Response (minutes) 66 100 100 56 31 70

Monday, March 6, 2017 – Friday, March 10, 2017

03/06 03/07 03/08 03/09 3/10 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 4 10 8 11 6 39
Classroom Tech Calls 1 1 2 2 0 6
Number of Tickets Closed 41 50 37 43 37 208
Number of Tickets Opened 20 28 25 30 18 121
Avg. First Response (minutes) 107 94 74 53 28 71

Monday, February 27, 2017 – Friday, March 3, 2017

02/27 02/28 03/01 03/02 03/03 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 7 0 16 8 8 39
Classroom Tech Calls 2 1 5 4 2 14
Number of Tickets Closed 48 37 26 51 45 207
Number of Tickets Opened 25 30 32 26 31 144
Avg. First Response (minutes) 109 96 106 27 39 75

Monday, February 20, 2017 – Friday, February 24, 2017

02/20 02/21 02/22 02/23 02/24 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 0 3 3 4 1 11
Classroom Tech Calls 0 0 0 1 0 1
Number of Tickets Closed 19 28 22 20 21 110
Number of Tickets Opened 10 17 13 15 8 63
Avg. First Response (minutes) 74 80 216 170 16 111

Monday, February 13, 2017 – Friday, February 17, 2017

02/13* 02/14 02/15 02/16 02/17 Total
Voicemail Messages Received 0 16 16 2 7 41
Classroom Tech Calls 0 3 6 2 1 12
Number of Tickets Closed 12 48 53 43 30 186
Number of Tickets Opened 7 31 35 15 11 99
Avg. First Response (minutes) 438 95 76 56 20 137

*Statistics on this day were affected due to inclement weather closing the college.


Monday, February 6, 2017 – Friday, February 10, 2017

02/06 02/07 02/08 02/09 02/10 Total
Number of Tickets Opened 34 27 22 21 17 121
Voicemail Messages Received 5 2 6 2 1 16
Classroom Tech Calls 3 1 0 2 0 6
Avg. First Response (minutes) 153 170 56 116 18 103

Monday, January 30, 2017 – Friday, February 3, 2017

01/30 01/31 02/01 02/02 02/03 Total
Number of Tickets Opened 26 33 25 27 24 135
Voicemail Messages Received 5 5 11 3 9 33
Classroom Tech Calls 3 5 4 0 0 12
Avg. First Response (minutes) 60 127 63 48 57 78