2018-2019 Residential Schedule

Schedule for Room Access and Dining

The move-in date for Fall 2018 Semester is Sunday, September 2

2018  FALL SEMESTER

August Room Key distribution times and Building Access information
Thursday, August 23 Residence Life Staff returns for training and orientation
Monday, August 27 First Year Students move into housing
September
Tuesday, August 28 New Student Orientation begins
Thursday, August 30 First Year Students leave for AESOP trips
Sunday, September 2 Upper-class Students return to campus (Board plan begins with dinner on Sep. 3)
Wednesday, September 5 Classes begin, Fall Semester
October
October 17-21 Fall Recess (Residences remain open; limited meals provided*)
November
October 27-November 2 Registration for Winter Semester
November 17-25 Thanksgiving Recess Thanksgiving Recess (Residences remain open; board plan ends with dinner on Nov. 16 and resumes with dinner on Nov. 25*)
December
Friday, December 7 Fall Semester classes end at 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 11 Final Examinations begin
Saturday, December 15 Final Examinations end** (Board plan ends with dinner on Dec. 15*)
Sunday, December 16 Residences close at 5:00 p.m.

2019 WINTER SEMESTER

January Room Key distribution times and Building Access information
Saturday, January 5 Residence Halls officially open (Board plan begins with dinner on Sunday, Jan. 6)
Monday, January 7 Winter Semester classes begin
Mid-January Upperclass Room Selection Process begins for Fall 2019. See Room Selection Dates for appropriate deadlines.
February
Saturday, February 16-24 Winter Recess (Residences remain open. Board plan ends with dinner on Feb. 15 and resumes with dinner on Feb. 24*)
April
Friday, April 5 Classes end, Winter Semester
Tuesday, April 9 Final Examinations begin
Saturday, April 13 Final Examinations end** (Board plan ends with dinner on April 13*)
Sunday, April 14 Residences close at 5:00 p.m. (Students staying for Short Term may remain in residence during the break)

2019 SHORT TERM

April Room Key distribution times and Building Access information
Sunday, April 21 Residence Halls open at 8:00 a.m. (Board plan begins with dinner.)
Monday, April 22 Classes begin, Short Term
May
Friday, May 24 Classes end, Short Term (Board plan ends with dinner.)
Saturday, May 25 Residence Halls close for non-seniors at 5:00 p.m.
Friday – Sunday, May 24-26 Commencement Weekend
Sunday, May 26 Senior residences close at 5:00 p.m.
  • *Note: Limited meals are served over each break period. Please refer to the Dining, Conferences and Campus Events website for exact details.
  • **Reminder: Final examinations cannot be rescheduled to accommodate the travel plans of students. Excused absences are not granted for travel.
  • Visit our section on Room Selection Information for pertinent dates and deadlines regarding the room selection process and applications for the next academic year.
  • If you will be studying abroad, please take special note of pertinent dates and deadlines.