2021-2022 Residential Calendar

Fall 2021

August 2021
Saturday, August 21-
Monday, August 23
Student orientation leaders (OWLs, AESOP, JARCs, etc.) arrive on-campus. Please check with your individual programs for exact dates
Sunday, August 22Bobcat First! arrival
Monday, August 23Fall sports arrival
Thursday, August 26All first-year students arrive
(Class of 2025 and transfer students)
Thursday, August 27-
Tuesday, August 31
First-year orientation, including AESOP
Sunday, August 29- Tuesday, August 31The remaining upper-class students return to campus over three-day period. Sign-ups for arrival testing will be available over the summer.

September 2021
Wednesday, Sept 1Classes begin, fall semester

October 2021
Friday, October 15- Sunday, October 17Fall recess
Residences remain open
(Board plan; limited meals provided*)

November 2021
Saturday, November 20-Sunday, November 28Thanksgiving Recess
(Residences remain open; board plan ends with dinner on Nov. 19 and resumes with dinner on Nov. 28*)

December 2021
Friday, December 3Classes end, fall semester
Tuesday, December 7- Monday, December 13Final exams
Tuesday, December 14 Residences close at 5:00 pm
(board plan ends with brunch on Dec. 14)

Winter 2022

January 2022
Sunday, January 9Arrival for winter 2021
Residence Halls officially open
(Board plan begins with dinner on Sunday, Jan. 9)
Wednesday, January 12Class begin, winter semester
Monday, January 17Martin Luther King Jr. Day — workshops take the place of classes
(Board plan remains the same)

February 2022
Throughout February 2021Hiring for Residence Life student staff for ’22-23
Saturday, February 19-
Sunday, February 27
Winter Recess 
Residences remain open
(Board plan ends with dinner on Feb. 18 and resumes with dinner on Feb. 27*)

March 2022
Wednesday, March 23- Sunday, March 27Spring recess
Residences remain open
(Board plan; limited meals provided*)

April 2022
Friday, April 15Classes end, winter semester
Tuesday, April 19- Monday, April 25Final Exams
Tuesday, April 26Residences close at 5:00 p.m. for students not remaining on campus for Short Term
Tuesday, April 26- May 1April recess
Residences remain open for students staying for Short Term
(Board plan; limited meals provided*)

May 2022
Monday, May 2Classes begin, Short Term
Wednesday, May 25Classes end, Short Term
Thursday, May 26Residences close at 5:00 pm for non-seniors
(board plan ends with brunch on May 26)
Friday, May 27-Sunday, May 29Commencement Weekend
Sunday, May 29Commencement
Residences close at 5:00 p.m. for seniors

*Brunch and dinner only
All dates subject to change by the Office of Residence Life and Health Education