March

All Concerts will be held in the Olin Arts Center Concert Hall unless otherwise stated

All Performances are subject to change.
Please call 207-786-6135 or email: olinarts@bates.edu
~~~~~

Visit bates.edu/olin for information regarding the Olin Concert Series

~~~~~

 Friday, March 1, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Clare Longendyke, piano


Sunday, March 3 2019 at 3:00 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Bates Faculty Recital: Bridget Convey, Chiharu Naruse, James Parakilas, piano

 

Friday, March 8, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Frank Carlberg, Artist-in-Residence in Music 2018–2019
Dream Machine

 

Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 3:00 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Bates Orchestra

 

Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 8:00 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Bates College Choir

 

Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 3:00 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Poetry and Music:  Spoken Word by Richard Greenfield and Music by Frank Calbert and Hiroya Miura

 

Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Frank Carlberg, Artist-in-Residence in Music 2018–2019
Mary Lou Williams – Paving the Way!

 

Monday, March 25, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Cello Studio Recital: Students of Christina Chute

 

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Gamelan Ensemble featuring violinist Emilie-Anne Gendron

 

Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.

Bates Music Department Presents

Momenta Quartet Performs the Music of Bill Matthews