Curriculum Review Committee

Charge of the Committee on Curriculum Review

The committee is responsible for reviewing and approving curricular proposals (including first-year seminar proposals) that come within the structure of established educational policy and practice, and reporting these to the faculty in writing once a semester; and of the review and approval of class and examination schedules, as presented to the committee by the registrar. The committee assists faculty in the development of general education concentration courses for General Education and certifies these courses for annual publication in the College Catalog online or in print.

2021-2022 Members

  • Áslaug Ásgeirsdóttir (ex officio)
  • Alison Melnick Dyer
  • Meredith Greer
  • Michael Hanrahan (ex officio)
  • Emily Kane
  • Mary Meserve (ex officio)
  • Lisa Maurizio

Janet Perrault, Assistant to the CRC