Contact Us

Office of the Vice President for College Advancement

Sarah Pearson ’75
Vice President for College Advancement 
spearson@bates.edu
207-786-6247

Donna Duval
Assistant to the Vice President for College Advancement
dduval@bates.edu
207-786-6245

Alumni & Family Engagement

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Cary Gemmer ’07
Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
cgemmer@bates.edu
207-753-6930

Danielle Beckwith
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Digital Engagement
dbeckwit@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Stephanie Dumont
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Meredith LaChapelle
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
mlachape@bates.edu
207-786-8372

Nick Mancuso
Associate Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
nmancuso@bates.edu
207-786-5991

Annual Giving

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Genevieve Leslie
Director of Annual Giving
gleslie@bates.edu
207-786-8255

Melody Beaulieu
Administrative Assistant and Office Coordinator for Annual Giving
mbeaulie@bates.edu
207-786-6225

Stephanie Brady
Director of Parent Giving and Senior Leadership Gifts Officer
sbrady@bates.edu
207-786-6488

Daphne Comeau
Administrative Assistant to Annual Giving
dcomeau@bates.edu
207-786-8256

Amy Bureau Jefferson
Associate Director of Annual Giving
ajeffers@bates.edu
207-755-5989

Melissa Price
Associate Director of Annual Giving
mprice2@bates.edu
207-755-5975

Alicia Rea
Assistant Director of BOLD Annual Giving
area@bates.edu
207-755-5990

Meredith Scaplen
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
mscaplen@bates.edu
207-755-5993

Penney Ward
Assistant Director of Parent Giving and Engagement
pward@bates.edu
207-755-5977

Carly Yeung
Coordinator for Student Engagement and Philanthropy
cyeung2@bates.edu
207-786-6239

Friends of Bates Athletics

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Stephanie Dumont
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Leadership Gifts

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Evan Bagley ’10
Leadership Gifts Officer
ebagley@bates.edu
207-786-8373

Stephanie Brady
Director of Parent Giving and Senior Leadership Gifts Officer
sbrady@bates.edu
207-786-6488

William Bridgeo
Leadership Gifts Officer
wbridgeo@bates.edu
207-755-5988

Shanna Bruno
Administrative Manager
sbruno@bates.edu
207-786-8254

Cynthia Jalbert
Administrative Assistant to Leadership Gifts
cjalbert@bates.edu
207-786-6127

Brad MacCachran
Senior Leadership Gifts Officer
bmaccach@bates.edu
207-755-5974

Rich McNeil ’10
Bates Gifts Officer
rmcneil@bates.edu
207-786-8251

Meghan Getz Metzger ’07
Leadership Gifts Officer
mmetzge2@bates.edu
207-753-6993

Rachel Wray
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
rwray@bates.edu
207-786-6240

Gift Planning Office

Contact Information:

Office of Gift Planning
6 Lane Hall
Lewiston, ME 04240
Toll Free: 800-762-3145
giftplanning@bates.edu
www.bates.edu/giftplanning

Jennifer Foley
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
jfoley@bates.edu
207-786-6242

Susan B. Dunning
Assistant Director of Gift Planning
sdunning@bates.edu
207-786-6246

Laura M. Webb
Gift Planning Administrator
lwebb@bates.edu
207-786-6249

Principal Gifts & Stewardship

Jennifer Foley
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
jfoley@bates.edu
207-786-6242

Mae Ogorzaly
Director of Donor Relations
mogorzal@bates.edu
207-755-5992

Jeanee Dudley
Writing Coordinator for Donor Relations
jdudley@bates.edu
207-753-6951

Heather Fear
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
hfear@bates.edu
207-753-6950

Alicia Richard
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
arichard@bates.edu
207-786-6336

Nadia Thompson
Assistant Director of Principal Gifts
nthomps3@bates.edu
207-786-8371

Advancement Services

Trisha Ayers-Miller
Senior Director of Advancement Services
payersmi@bates.edu
207-786-6253

Jeremy Braz
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
jbraz@bates.edu
207-786-6332

Tania Carpentier
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
tcarpent@bates.edu
207-786-6236

Lysanne Doucette
Information Systems Specialist
ldoucett@bates.edu
207-786-6477

Keith Lane
Database Reporting Specialist
klane2@bates.edu
207-755-5995

Eileen Messina
Event and Communication Data Coordinator
emessina@bates.edu
207-755-5996

Chris Pelkey
Data Analyst
cpelkey@bates.edu
207-755-5997

Cathy Stevens
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
csteven2@bates.edu
207-786-6248

Advancement Research

Emily Muther
Director of Advancement Research and Prospect Management
emuther@bates.edu
207-755-5994

Nina Emmi ’10
Research Associate
nemmi@bates.edu
207-753-6976

Catherine Griffiths
Senior Researcher
cgriffit@bates.edu
207-786-6237

A-Z Advancement Directory

Name

Email

Telephone

Trisha Ayers-Miller payersmi@bates.edu (207) 786-6253
Evan Bagley ebagley@bates.edu (207) 786-8373
Melody Beaulieu mbeaulie@bates.edu (207) 786-6225
Steph Brady sbrady@bates.edu (207) 786-6488
Jeremy Braz jbraz@bates.edu (207) 786-6332
Will Bridgeo wbridgeo@bates.edu (207) 755-5988
Shanna Bruno sbruno@bates.edu (207) 786-8254
Tania Carpentier tcarpent@bates.edu (207) 786-6236
Daphne Comeau dcomeau@bates.edu (207) 786-8256
Lysanne Doucette ldoucett@bates.edu (207) 786-6477
Jeanee Dudley jdudley@bates.edu (207) 753-6951
Stephanie Dumont sdumont@bates.edu (207) 786-8370
Susan Dunning sdunning@bates.edu (207) 786-6246
Donna Duval dduval@bates.edu (207) 786-6245
Nina Emmi nemmi@bates.edu (207) 755-6976
Heather Fear hfear@bates.edu (207) 753-6950
Jen Foley jfoley@bates.edu (207) 786-6242
Eric Foushee efoushee@bates.edu (207) 755-5985
Cary Gemmer cgemmer@bates.edu (207) 753-6930
Catherine Griffiths cgriffit@bates.edu (207) 786-6237
Susan Harrison sharriso@bates.edu (207) 786-6489
Cynthia Jalbert cjalbert@bates.edu (207) 786-6127
Amy Jefferson ajeffers@bates.edu (207) 755-5989
Meredith LaChapelle mlachape@bates.edu (207) 786-8372
Keith Lane klane2@bates.edu (207) 755-5995
Genevieve Leslie gleslie@bates.edu (207) 786-8255
Brad MacCachran bmaccach@bates.edu (207) 755-5974
Nick Mancuso nmancuso@bates.edu (207) 755-5991
Rich McNeil rmcneil@bates.edu (207) 786-8251
Eileen Messina emessina@bates.edu (207) 755-5996
Meghan Metzger mmetzge2@bates.edu (207) 753-6993
Emily Muther emuther@bates.edu (207) 755-8304
Stephanie Navrat snavrat@bates.edu (207) 786-6487
Kat Nunez Velazquez knunez@bates.edu (207) 755-5976
Mae Ogorzaly mogorzal@bates.edu (207) 755-5992
Sarah Pearson spearson@bates.edu (207) 786-6247
Chris Pelkey cpelkey@bates.edu (207) 755-5997
Melissa Price mprice2@bates.edu (207) 755-5975
Joel Raffety jraffety@bates.edu (207) 786-6435
Alicia Rea area@bates.edu (207) 755-5990
Alicia Richard arichard@bates.edu (207) 786-6336
Meredith Scaplen mscaplen@bates.edu (207) 755-5993
Cathy Stevens csteven2@bates.edu (207) 786-6248
Nadia Thompson nthomps3@bates.edu (207) 786-8371
Penney Ward pward@bates.edu (207) 755-5977
Laura Webb lwebb@bates.edu (207) 786-6249
Rachel Wray rwray@bates.edu (207) 786-6240
Carly Yeung cyeung2@bates.edu (207) 786-6239