Contact Us

Office of the Vice President for College Advancement

Sarah Pearson ’75
Vice President for College Advancement 
spearson@bates.edu
207-786-6247

Donna Duval
Assistant to the Vice President for College Advancement
dduval@bates.edu
207-786-6245

Alumni & Family Engagement

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Cary Gemmer ’07
Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
cgemmer@bates.edu
207-753-6930

R. Casey Andersen
Administrative Assistant, Annual Giving/Alumni & Parent Engagement
randerse@bates.edu
207-755-5976

Danielle Beckwith
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Digital Engagement
dbeckwit@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Stephanie Dumont
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Meredith LaChapelle
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
mlachape@bates.edu
207-786-8372

Aimee Labbee
Associate Director of Advancement Communications
alabbe@bates.edu
207-786-6129

Annual Giving

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Nina Emmi
Director of Annual Giving
nemmi@bates.edu
207-786-8255

Melody Beaulieu
Administrative Assistant and Office Coordinator for Annual Giving
mbeaulie@bates.edu
207-786-6225

Daphne Comeau
Administrative Assistant to Annual Giving
dcomeau@bates.edu
207-786-8256

Amy Bureau Jefferson
Associate Director of Annual Giving
ajeffers@bates.edu
207-755-5989

Emily Levine
Director of Parent Giving
elevine2@bates.edu
207-786-6488

Melissa Price
Associate Director of Annual Giving
mprice2@bates.edu
207-755-5975

Alicia Rea
Associate Director of Annual Giving
area@bates.edu
207-755-5990

Meredith Scaplen
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
mscaplen@bates.edu
207-755-5993

Penney Ward
Assistant Director of Parent Giving and Engagement
pward@bates.edu
207-755-5977

Carly Hopkins
Coordinator for Student Engagement and Philanthropy
cyeung2@bates.edu
207-786-6239

Friends of Bates Athletics

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Stephanie Dumont
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Leadership Gifts

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Evan Bagley ’10
Leadership Gifts Officer
ebagley@bates.edu
207-786-8373

Erin Brown
Leadership Gifts Officer
ebrown3@bates.edu
207-786-6489

Shanna Bruno
Administrative Manager
sbruno@bates.edu
207-786-8254

Jolene Hall
Administrative Assistant to Leadership Gifts
jhall3@bates.edu
207-786-6127

Brad MacCachran
Senior Leadership Gifts Officer
bmaccach@bates.edu
207-755-5974

Meghan Getz Metzger ’07
Leadership Gifts Officer
mmetzge2@bates.edu
207-753-6993

Rachel Wray
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
rwray@bates.edu
207-786-6240

Gift Planning Office

Contact Information:

Office of Gift Planning
6 Lane Hall
Lewiston, ME 04240
Toll Free: 800-762-3145
giftplanning@bates.edu
www.bates.edu/giftplanning

Jennifer Foley
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
jfoley@bates.edu
207-786-6242

Susan B. Dunning
Associate Director of Gift Planning
sdunning@bates.edu
207-786-6246

Principal Gifts & Stewardship

Jennifer Foley
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
jfoley@bates.edu
207-786-6242

Mae Ogorzaly
Director of Donor Relations
mogorzal@bates.edu
207-755-5992

Heather Fear
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
hfear@bates.edu
207-753-6950

Alicia Richard
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
arichard@bates.edu
207-786-6336

Lauren Frantz
Administrative Assistant for Donor Relations and Principal Gifts
lfrantz@bates.edu
207-755-5978

Advancement Services

Trisha Ayers
Senior Director of Advancement Services
payersmi@bates.edu
207-786-6253

Peter Bailey
Advancement Data Analyst
pbailey@bates.edu
207-755-5995

Jeremy Braz
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
jbraz@bates.edu
207-786-6332

Tania Carpentier
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
tcarpent@bates.edu
207-786-6236

Lysanne Doucette
Information Systems Specialist
ldoucett@bates.edu
207-786-6477

Eileen Messina
Event and Communication Data Coordinator
emessina@bates.edu
207-755-5996

Chris Pelkey
Data Analyst
cpelkey@bates.edu
207-755-5997

Cathy Stevens
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
csteven2@bates.edu
207-786-6248

Advancement Research

Emily Muther
Director of Advancement Research and Prospect Management
emuther@bates.edu
207-755-5994

Catherine Griffiths
Senior Researcher
cgriffit@bates.edu
207-786-6237

Joel Raffety
Research Analyst
jraffety@bates.edu
207-786-6435

Laura M. Webb
Research Associate
lwebb@bates.edu
207-753-6976

A-Z Advancement Directory

Name

Email

Telephone

R. Casey Andersen randerse@bates.edu (207) 755-5976
Trisha Ayers payersmi@bates.edu (207) 786-6253
Peter Bailey pbailey@bates.edu (207) 755-5995
Evan Bagley ebagley@bates.edu (207) 786-8373
Melody Beaulieu mbeaulie@bates.edu (207) 786-6225
Danielle Beckwith dbeckwit@bates.edu (207) 786-8344
Jeremy Braz jbraz@bates.edu (207) 786-6332
Erin Brown ebrown3@bates.edu (207) 786-6489
Shanna Bruno sbruno@bates.edu (207) 786-8254
Tania Carpentier tcarpent@bates.edu (207) 786-6236
Daphne Comeau dcomeau@bates.edu (207) 786-8256
Lysanne Doucette ldoucett@bates.edu (207) 786-6477
Stephanie Dumont sdumont@bates.edu (207) 786-8370
Susan Dunning sdunning@bates.edu (207) 786-6246
Donna Duval dduval@bates.edu (207) 786-6245
Nina Emmi nemmi@bates.edu (207) 755-6976
Heather Fear hfear@bates.edu (207) 753-6950
Jen Foley jfoley@bates.edu (207) 786-6242
Eric Foushee efoushee@bates.edu (207) 755-5985
Lauren Franz lfrantz@bates.edu (207) 755-5978
Cary Gemmer cgemmer@bates.edu (207) 753-6930
Catherine Griffiths cgriffit@bates.edu (207) 786-6237
Jolene Hall jhall3@bates.edu (207) 786-6127
Carly Hopkins cyeung2@bates.edu (207) 786-6239
Amy Jefferson ajeffers@bates.edu (207) 755-5989
Meredith LaChapelle mlachape@bates.edu (207) 786-8372
Aimee Labbe alabbe@bates.edu (207) 786-6129
Emily Levine elevine2@bates.edu (207) 786-6488
Brad MacCachran bmaccach@bates.edu (207) 755-5974
Eileen Messina emessina@bates.edu (207) 755-5996
Meghan Metzger mmetzge2@bates.edu (207) 753-6993
Emily Muther emuther@bates.edu (207) 755-8304
Stephanie Navrat snavrat@bates.edu (207) 786-6487
Mae Ogorzaly mogorzal@bates.edu (207) 755-5992
Sarah Pearson spearson@bates.edu (207) 786-6247
Chris Pelkey cpelkey@bates.edu (207) 755-5997
Melissa Price mprice2@bates.edu (207) 755-5975
Joel Raffety jraffety@bates.edu (207) 786-6435
Alicia Rea area@bates.edu (207) 755-5990
Alicia Richard arichard@bates.edu (207) 786-6336
Meredith Scaplen mscaplen@bates.edu (207) 755-5993
Cathy Stevens csteven2@bates.edu (207) 786-6248
Sarah Tiedemann stiedema@bates.edu (207) 753-6951
Penney Ward pward@bates.edu (207) 755-5977
Laura Webb lwebb@bates.edu (207) 786-6249
Rachel Wray rwray@bates.edu (207) 786-6240