About the MLK Day Committee

2015-16 MLK Day Planning Committee

  • Committee Co-Chair:  Michael Rocque; Assistant Professor of Sociology,  Susan Stark; Associate Professor of Philosophy and Mara Tieken; Assistant Professor of Education
  • Monet Blakey  ’17
  • Olivier Brillant ’17
  • Phyllis Graber Jensen, Bates Communication Office
  • Jan Hovden, Lecturer Rhetoric & Director of Debate
  • Gwen Lexow; President’s Office
  • Brittany Longsdorf, Multifaith Chaplain
  • Melanie McGuire, Human Resources
  • Mitchell Newlin ’17
  • Brenda Pelletier, Dining, Conferences and Campus Events
  • James L. Reese, Office of Student Affairs
  • Akira Townes ’17
  • Crystal William; Office of Equity and Diversity
  • AnnaKay Wright ’17