Honorands 2009

Continuing in the tradition created in 2004, each honorary degree recipient will speak at the 2009 Commencement ceremonies.

Five honorary degree recipients will speak at the College’s 143rd Commencement: actress Geena Davis, educator the Rev. Robert M. Franklin Jr., biomechanics researcher Mimi A.R. Koehl, Maine philanthropist Ralph T. Perry ’51, and columnist and CNN host Fareed Zakaria.


Bio & Address & Citation

In the citation, each presenter builds the case for conferring the academic degree upon the honorand. Then, with wisdom, wit and brevity, each honorand addresses the graduates and audience.

Keep Reading