Five named to Board of Trustees

President Elaine Tuttle Hansen has announced the appointment of five new members to the Bates Board of Trustees:

  • Andrea Conklin Bueschel ’90 of Chicago
  • Richard H. Forde ’75 of Simsbury, Conn.
  • James J. McNulty of Winnetka, Ill.
  • Carol Lind Rattray of New York City
  • and Lena Sene ’00 of New York City.

Bueschel serves as program director of the Spencer Foundation in Chicago, where she has been on staff since 2007. Read more about Andrea Conklin Bueschel ’90.

Forde is chief investment officer of the global health service company CIGNA Corp., conducting investing activities through CIGNA Investment Management (CIM), responsible for all of CIGNA’s invested assets, today approximating $18 billion. CIM invests in a range of asset classes including private placements, public instruments and real estate including equity and debt. Read more about Richard Forde.

McNulty is on the board of directors of NYSE Euronext — a Euro-American corporation that operates multiple securities exchanges, most notably Euronext, the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and NYSE Arca — where he serves on the compensation and technology committees. Read more about James McNulty.

Rattray is a former investment banker, now focused on private investing and philanthropy. She is president of the Rattray Kimura Foundation of New York City, a nonprofit organization that supports institutions and programs in the areas of education, cultural and environmental conservation, and women’s advancement in developing economies. Read more about Carol Lind Rattray.

Sene is a partner at Impact Capital Partners, where she advises emerging-markets investment managers on the design, implementation and fundraising of impact investment vehicles in the alternative asset space. Read more about Lena Sene.

View Comments