background

Contact

Where to Find Us

215 College St. and 220 College St. (Payroll Office)
Hours:  8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
HR Fax: 207-786-6170
Payroll Fax: 207-753-6935

Mary Main
Director
786-8388
mmain@bates.edu
  • Training
  • Employee Relations
  • Policy Interpretation
  • Performance Development
  • Rental housing
Ken Emerson
Associate Director
786-8271
kemerson@bates.edu
  • Benefits
  • Employee Assistance Program
Pat Brann
Payroll Specialist
786-6175
pbrann@bates.edu
  • TIAA CREF Retirement
  • Payroll
Shirley Govindasamy
Payroll Manager
753-6948
sgovinda@bates.edu
  • Payroll
Jim Guzelian
Environmental, Health and Safety Assistant
786-6413
jguzelia@bates.edu
  • Student safety
  • Hazardous waste
  • Fire and building safety
Dot Letourneau
Senior Payroll Specialist
786-6173
dletourn@bates.edu
  • Payroll
  • Student Employment
  • International Specialist
Melani McGuire
Compensation and Classification Manager
786-8265
mmcguire@bates.edu
  • Compensation
  • Classification
  • Contract changes
Mike Milliken
Wellness Coordinator
753-6936
mmillike@bates.edu
  • Wellness program
  • Personal training
Amie Parker
Employment Manager
753-6956
aparker2@bates.edu
  • Staff employment
  • HR Communicator
  • New Employee Orientation
Ray Potter
Environmental, Health and Safety Manager
786-8226
rpotter@bates.edu
  • Ergonomic evaluations
  • Employee safety
  • Regulatory compliance
Brenda Sawyer
Benefits Specialist
786-6176
bsawyer@bates.edu
  • Benefits
  • Workers compensation
  • Rowe Fund
Heather Taylor
Human Resource Specialist
786-8218
htaylor@bates.edu
  • Leaves of absence
  • Personal data changes
  • Staff employment


  • Contact Us
  • EAP (Employee Assistance Program)
    877-259-3785
    lifebalance.net
    username: bates
    password: bwell