Stories about "Language and literature"
A Place We Can Talk

Wednesday, December 23, 2009 7:46 am

In Alex Dauge-Roth's Short Term course, Bates students learn with, not from, orphan survivors of the 1994 genocide in Rwanda.

Roman Influence

Friday, December 18, 2009 10:47 am

The book An Artist in Rome marries poems by the late John Tagliabue with paintings by Adam Van Doren.

The Huffington Post interviews Ru Seneviratne Freeman '94 about her debut novel

Wednesday, September 30, 2009 3:05 pm

Ru Seneviratne Freeman ’94, a political science major at Bates, was interviewed...

Authority on Afro-Mexican citizens to speak

Friday, September 11, 2009 10:57 am

A professor of Spanish, a poet and an authority on Mexican citizens of African descent, Marco Polo Hernández Cuevas offers a talk titled "Afro-Mexico 1519-" at Bates College at 4:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 17, in the Benjamin Mays Center, 95 Russell St.

Famed author, first Native American Pulitzer winner, to give Otis Lecture

Monday, August 31, 2009 8:33 am

N. Scott Momaday, whose novel "House Made of Dawn" in 1969 earned him the first Pulitzer Prize awarded to a Native American, offers the annual Otis Lecture at Bates College at 7:30 p.m. Monday, Sept. 21, in the Olin Arts Center Concert Hall, 75 Russell St.

lisagenova1861
Still Lisa

Wednesday, July 1, 2009 9:13 am

Lisa Genova ’92 just wanted to honor her grandmother. What she did was write a best-selling novel about Alzheimer’s

June's cover Mom

Monday, June 1, 2009 9:00 am

Raising Maine magazine put Amy Robbins-Winslow ’92 of Belfast and her 3-year-old...

"Still Alice" author Lisa Genova

Wednesday, May 27, 2009 12:12 pm

The WCSH-TV news magazine 207 features Lisa Genova ’92, author of Still...

Genova '92, author of best-selling Still Alice, visits Bates

Thursday, May 21, 2009 3:35 pm

Lisa Genova '92, whose self-published novel about a professor succumbing to early-onset Alzheimer's disease became a best-seller earlier this year, offers a talk and reading at Bates on May 20.

The evolution of TV cooking

Thursday, May 14, 2009 9:25 am

Time magazine reviews Watching What We Eat: The Evolution of Television Cooking...

Load more