Archives for "Carol Dilley"
Dance company features works by noted New York choreographers

Thursday, November 16, 2006 3:57 pm

With a program of works by faculty and guest choreographers, the Bates College Modern Dance Company performs at 5 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 2; 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 3; and 7:30 p.m. Monday, Dec. 4, in the college's Schaeffer Theater, 305 College St. Admission is $6 for the general public and $3 for children, seniors and full-time students. For more information, please call 207-786-6161.

Modern Dance Company, choir offer weekend performances

Thursday, March 30, 2006 12:00 am

It's a rich long weekend of music and dance performance at Bates as the college's choir and its Modern Dance Company hold a total of six performances over four days. The Bates College Choir performs Mozart's "Requiem," the composer's final work and one of the most intense and finely drawn interpretations of the Roman Catholic Mass, in concerts at 8 p.m. Friday, March 31, and Saturday, April 1, in the Olin Arts Center Concert Hall, 75 Russell St. In four performances from March 31 through April 3, the Bates Modern Dance Company presents new dances and dance videos in Schaeffer Theatre, 305 College St.

One Saturday at Bates — and three really big shows

Wednesday, November 9, 2005 3:23 pm

Saturday brings something of a cultural feast on the Bates campus, with performances by the Bates College Orchestra, former Phish guitarist Trey Anastasio and the Modern Dance Company — which also performs Sunday and Monday.

Collaboration made 'Salt' possible, says playwright Maurizio

Wednesday, May 19, 2004 9:32 am

"The Memory of Salt," a play written by Lisa Maurizio, associate professor of classical and medieval studies at Bates College, will be performed at 8 p.m. Friday and Saturday, May 21 and 22, in the college's Perry Atrium, Pettengill Hall.

New play by Bates College professor taps Japanese, ancient Greek traditions

Tuesday, May 18, 2004 3:53 pm

"The Memory of Salt," a play written by Lisa Maurizio, associate professor of classical and medieval studies at Bates College, will be performed at 8 p.m. Friday and Saturday, May 21 and 22, in the college's Perry Atrium, Pettengill Hall.

Alumni performers celebrate Plavin, Modern Dance Company's 35th

Monday, May 3, 2004 11:19 am

More than 150 alumni of the Bates College Modern Dance Company came from as far away as Japan to take part in a May 1 dance performance marking the company's 35th anniversary and honoring company founder Marcy Plavin.

Bates College Choir, Modern Dance Company in weekend performances

Friday, March 19, 2004 9:51 am

The Bates College Choir and the Bates Modern Dance Company offer separate performances Friday and Saturday, March 26-27.

Load more