BCO Staff


Meg Kimmel

Associate Vice President for Communications
207-786-6328
mkimmel@bates.edu
141 Nichols Street

For issues large and small, Meg teams with offices across campus to define and advance the key messages that speak most clearly to and about the college to both internal and external audiences.


H. Jay Burns

Editorial Director and Editor, Bates Magazine
207-786-6331
jburns@bates.edu
141 Nichols Street

Jay is editor of Bates Magazine, editorial director for select Advancement and President’s Office projects and editor of BatesNews.


Tammy Roy Caron

Senior Visual Designer
207-786-6330
tcaron@bates.edu
145 Nichols Street

Tammy works with the director to develop and implement strategic marketing and communication plans for Advancement, Admission, President’s Office, Dean of Students and Dean of Faculty.


Jeremy Cluchey

Director of Creative Design
207-753-6947
jcluchey@bates.edu
145 Nichols Street

Jeremy leads the design team in helping the college tell its best story across platforms.


Barry Costa

Web Designer
207-786-8249
bcosta@bates.edu
145 Nichols Street

Barry helps create and maintain the visual presentation for the Bates brand and website.

bc-headshot-2014

Kent Fischer

Media Relations Director and Policy Adviser
207-786-8248
kfischer@bates.edu
141 Nichols Street, Room 206

In addition to helping plan and lead the college’s overall communications strategy, Kent works with reporters from the web, print and TV to tell the Bates story.

13085835535_07d2567d92_b

Doug Hubley

News Writer-Editor
207-786-6329
dhubley@bates.edu
141 Nichols Street

Doug writes and edits text for Bates publications, including the Campus Construction Updates. He also edits listings of public events taking place at the college and handles certain media relations duties, including publicity for arts events.


Phyllis Graber Jensen

Director of Photography and Video
207-786-6327
pjensen@bates.edu
141 Nichols Street

Phyllis produces photography and video for college news and major marketing pieces, including web-based multimedia. She has strategic oversight of story-telling video projects.


Grace Kendall

Project Manager
207-786-6908
gkendall@bates.edu
145 Nichols Street

Grace works with clients and the BCO team to facilitate a smooth process for the college’s many print and digital projects.


Joshua P. Kuckens

Photography/ Video Fellow
207-753-6907
jkuckens@bates.edu
Bates Communications Office
141 Nichols Street, Rm 203

Josh Kuckens is the Bates Photography and Video Fellow working to serve the visual needs of the Bates Communications Office.

IMG_6438

Kimberly A. Lloyd

Assistant Sports Information Director
207-755-5968
klloyd@bates.edu
141 Nichols Street, Room 205A


Jenna Ligor ’11

Visual Designer
207-755-5961
jligor@bates.edu
145 Nichols Street

As a member of the creative team, Jenna produces print and digital communications for a variety of audiences to advance the college’s messages and brand identity.

Jenna Ligor '11

Nicholas E. O’Brien

Senior Digital Analyst
207-786-6251
nobrien@bates.edu
145 Nichols Street, Room 204

Nicholas uses digital mediums to help the college continuously meet its communication and marketing goals.

Nicholas O'Brien

Leanne M. Ouimet

Office Coordinator and Assistant to the Associate Vice President of Communications
207-786-6330
louimet@bates.edu
141 Nichols Street

Leanne ensures the smooth operation of the Bates Communications Office and supports projects both large and small. She also acts as the assistant to the associate vice president for communications.

 150505_Leanne_Headshot_0024

Andy Walter

Sports Information Director
207-786-6411
twalter@bates.edu
141 Nichols Street

Andy oversees public information about Bates varsity athletics, including results, stats, team and player notes, the athletics website, game programs and recruiting publications.