Stories about "Slideshow"
Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Friday, October 10, 2014 12:00 pm

This time of year it's so busy that you're breathless, so beautiful you gasp. It's Bates.

Slideshow: 24 moments as the Class of 2018 gets to know Bates and vice-versa

Thursday, September 18, 2014 12:00 pm

See what they experienced as Bates photographers Sarah Crosby and Phyllis Graber Jensen followed the Class of 2018 from its arrival on Aug. 25 through the first week of classes.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Thursday, September 11, 2014 12:00 pm

The return-to-college season is the same and different every year. That means you'll love the ritual but won't know exactly what to expect. See what we mean.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Tuesday, August 5, 2014 2:35 pm

From Seattle, Wash., to New York City’s Times Square, Bates students are...

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 10:30 pm

We have a new friend here on campus: Spring!

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Thursday, April 3, 2014 12:04 pm

Seeing Canada geese cruising over Garcelon Field tells us that spring is on the way.

Slideshow: 2014 Mount David Summit’s happy, if trippy, scene

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 10:53 am

Visitors come from near and far, and a least one watched from far, far away this year.

Slideshow: Lights, camera, lax action on snowy Garcelon Field

Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:49 pm

Snow falling through the lights of Garcelon Field and onto the men's lacrosse game created these enchanting nighttime scenes.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Monday, March 3, 2014 8:31 am

Yes, February was another chilly month. But as George Harrison noted, here comes the sun. And we say it's all right. Photography by Sarah Crosby and Phyllis Graber Jensen.

Slideshow: This Month at Bates

Tuesday, February 4, 2014 10:49 am

Baby it's cold outside, but images from January capture the warm vibe of life on the Bates campus.

Load more