Admission Deans and Counselors

Screen shot 2014-08-11 at 5.55.14 PM Leigh A. Weisenburger, Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
lweisenb@bates.edu
Learn more about Leigh
C. Darryl Uy, Director of Admission
duy@bates.edu
New York (Brooklyn, Manhattan, Staten Island)
Learn more about Darryl
Updated Scott Scott Alexander, Senior Associate Dean of Admission and Director of International Enrollment
salexan2@bates.edu
California (San Francisco, Marin, Northern California)
East Asia; Oceania; Southeast Asia; West Africa
Learn more about Scott
Updated Photo Jack Behre, Assistant Dean of Admission
jbehre@bates.edu
Delaware; Hawaii; Indiana; Michigan; Minnesota; New Jersey; Ohio; Wisconsin
Middle East; North Africa
Learn more about Jack
Caroline Caroline Berlin, Admission Counselor
cberlin@bates.edu
Alabama; Arkansas; Florida; Louisiana; Massachusetts (South Shore, Cape Cod, Lowell, Concord, Wellesley); Mississippi; New York (Westchester and Rockland)
Learn more about Caroline
Nathania Nathania Francois, Assistant Dean of Admission
nfrancoi@bates.edu
California (Long Beach, Covina, Orange County, San Diego, South Central Valley); Illinois; Massachusetts (Western, Central); Vermont
Caribbean
Learn more about Nathania
Tyler 2 Tyler Lussier, Senior Assistant Dean of Admission
tlussier@bates.edu
Arizona; California (East Bay, Peninsula, North Central Valley); New Hampshire; New Mexico
Europe
Learn more about Tyler
Liz_Admission N. Elizabeth Pinnie, Associate Dean of Admission
npinnie@bates.edu
Alaska, Colorado; Idaho; Montana; Nevada; Pennsylvania; Utah; Wyoming
South Asia
Learn more about Liz
Jared_Admission Jared H. Rivers, Senior Associate Dean of Admission and Director of Diversity Enrollment
jrivers@bates.edu
California (Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, San Fernando Valley, Glendale, Pasadena); Massachusetts (Essex County)
Central Asia
Learn more about Jared
Susan Susan Russell ’14, Senior Assistant Dean of Admission
srussel2@bates.edu
Maryland; Massachusetts (Milton, Lexington, Waltham); North Carolina; South Carolina; Virginia; Washington, D.C.; West Virginia
Central & East Africa; Central America; South America
Learn more about Susan
Johanna_Admission Johanna Farrar Seltzer ’03, Senior Associate Dean of Admission and Director of Communications and Outreach
jseltzer@bates.edu
Maine; Oregon; Washington
Canada; Southern Africa
Learn more about Johie
liam Liam Tran, Admission Counselor
ltran@bates.edu
Connecticut (New London, Windham, New Haven, Middlesex, Fairfield); Iowa; Kansas; Kentucky; Missouri; Nebraska; New York (Long Island, Queens); North Dakota; Oklahoma; Rhode Island; South Dakota; Texas
Learn more about Liam
Troy Williams, Admission Counselor
twillia3@bates.edu
Connecticut (Waterbury, Litchfield, Hartford, Tolland); Georgia; Massachusetts (Boston, Cambridge); New York (Bronx, Western, Central, Upstate, Capital); Tennessee
Learn more about Troy

If you do not see your region represented above, please feel free to reach out to any one of us or admission@bates.edu!