Admission Deans and Counselors

Screen shot 2014-08-11 at 5.55.14 PM Leigh A. Weisenburger, Dean of Admission & Financial Aid
lweisenb@bates.edu
Learn more about Leigh
C. Darryl Uy, Director of Admission
duy@bates.edu
New York (Brooklyn, Manhattan, Staten Island)
Learn more about Darryl
Updated Scott Scott Alexander, Senior Associate Dean of Admission and Director of International Enrollment
salexan2@bates.edu
Africa; Asia (minus Indian subcontinent); Oceania
Learn more about Scott
Updated Photo Jack Behre, Admission Counselor
jbehre@bates.edu
Delaware; Indiana; Iowa; Kentucky; Michigan; Minnesota; Missouri; New Jersey; Ohio; Pennsylvania (Lehigh Valley, Central, Western); Wisconsin
Learn more about Jack
Caroline Caroline Berlin, Admission Counselor
cberlin@bates.edu
Arkansas; Florida (Tampa, Orlando, Jacksonville, Tallahassee); Kansas; Louisiana; Massachusetts (South Shore, Cape Cod, Lowell, Concord, Wellesley); Mississippi; North Dakota; Nebraska; New York (Westchester and Rockland); Oklahoma; South Dakota
Learn more about Caroline
Tyler 2 Tyler Lussier, Assistant Dean of Admission
tlussier@bates.edu
Arizona; California (East Bay, Peninsula, Central Valley–North); New Hampshire; Nevada; New Mexico
Europe
Learn more about Tyler
Liz_Admission N. Elizabeth Pinnie, Associate Dean of Admission
npinnie@bates.edu
California (San Francisco, Marin, Northern); Colorado; Idaho; Montana; Pennsylvania (Main Line, Philadelphia); Utah; Wyoming
Indian subcontinent
Learn more about Liz
Jared_Admission Jared H. Rivers, Senior Associate Dean of Admission, Director of Diversity Enrollment
jrivers@bates.edu
California (Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, San Fernando Valley); Illinois; New York (Bronx)
Bermuda; Caribbean; Central and South America
Learn more about Jared
Susan Susan Russell ’14, Assistant Dean of Admission
srussel2@bates.edu
Maryland; Massachusetts (Milton, Lexington, Waltham); North Carolina; South Carolina; Virginia; Washington, D.C.; West Virginia
Middle East
Learn more about Susan
Johanna_Admission Johanna Farrar Seltzer ’03, Senior Associate Dean of Admission, Director of Communications and Outreach
jseltzer@bates.edu
Alaska; Hawaii; Maine; Oregon; WashingtonCanada
Learn more about Johie
carolyn Carolyn Starks, Admission Counselor
cstarks@bates.edu
Alabama; Florida (Fort Lauderdale, Miami); Georgia; Massachusetts (Central, Essex Country, Boston, Cambridge); Tennessee; Texas (Austin, Dallas, San Antonio)
Learn more about Carolyn
Jane Jane Tran, Admission Counselor
jtran@bates.edu
California (Glendale, Pasadena, Long Beach, Orange County, San Diego, Central Valley–South); Massachusetts (Western); New York (Western, Central, Upstate, Capital Region); Rhode Island; Vermont
Learn more about Jane
liam Liam Tran, Admission Counselor
ltran@bates.edu
Connecticut; New York (Long Island, Queens); Texas (Houston and South)
Learn more about Liam

If you do not see your region represented above, please feel free to reach out to any one of us!