Admission Team

We look forward to connecting, whether you have a specific question or simply want to say hello! To browse by state or global region, check out this webpage.

Admission Deans and Counselors


Admission head and shoulder portraitsAudrey BurnsAdmissionAssistant Dean of AdmissionLindholm House

Audrey Burns ’17

Associate Dean of Admission

aburns3@bates.edu

California (East Bay, Marin, North Central Valley, Peninsula, San Francisco); New York (Brooklyn, Central, Staten Island, Upstate, Western)

Europe


CeCe M. Camacho

Admission Counselor

ccamacho@bates.edu

Arizona; Colorado; Idaho; Massachusetts (Cambridge and Suffolk County); Montana; Nevada; New Mexico; Utah; Wyoming

Middle East; Northern Africa


Fahey, Justin R.

jfahey@bates.edu

Senior Associate Dean, Admission & Dir of Strategic Planning
Admission
207-786-6012
Lindholm House

(Theophil Syslo | Bates College)

Justin Fahey

Senior Associate Dean of Admission & Director of Strategic Planning

jfahey@bates.edu

Delaware; Maryland; Massachusetts (Middlesex County: Concord, Lexington, Lowell, Wellesley; Norfolk and Worcester Counties); New York (Manhattan)

Western Africa


Jeremy McFarland

Admission Counselor

jmcfarland@bates.edu

Alabama; Arkansas; Indiana; Iowa; Kansas; Kentucky; Louisiana; Michigan; Mississippi; Missouri; Nebraska; New Hampshire; Oklahoma; Tennessee; Texas


Admission Counselor Alec Morrissey photographed on July 14, 2021.

Alec Morrissey

Assistant Dean of Admission

amorriss@bates.edu

California (Glendale, Long Beach, Orange County, Pasadena, San Diego); Ohio; Massachusetts (Berkshire, Franklin, Hampden, and Hampshire Counties); Minnesota; North Dakota; South Dakota; Wisconsin

South Asia

Transfer Applications


Jared H. Rivers

Senior Associate Dean of Admission & Director of Access

jrivers@bates.edu

California (Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, San Fernando Valley); Massachusetts (Essex County); New York (Bronx, Long Island, Queens)

Australia and Oceania; Central Asia; East Asia (excluding China)


Photographs taken on the Quad on July 12, 2021. 

Ryan, Abby

aryan2@bates.edu

Admission Counselor
Admission
207-786-6014
Lindholm House, Room G1

Abby Ryan ’21

Assistant Dean of Admission

aryan2@bates.edu

District of Columbia; Florida; Georgia; Massachusetts (Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Nantucket, and Plymouth Counties); North Carolina; Rhode Island; South Carolina; Vermont; Virginia; West Virginia

South East Asia


Johanna Farrar Seltzer ’03

Senior Associate Dean of Admission & Director of Selection

jseltzer@bates.edu

Alaska; Hawaii; Maine; Oregon; Washington

Canada; Eastern and Southern Africa


Photographs taken on the Quad onJuly 8, 2021. 

Spir, Joe

jspir@bates.edu

Admission Counselor
Admission
207-786-6001
Lindholm House, Room 101

Joe Spir Rechani

Assistant Dean of Admission

jspir@bates.edu

Connecticut; Illinois; Pennsylvania

Caribbean; Central America; South America

Territories: American Samoa; Guam; Northern Mariana Islands; Puerto Rico; US Virgin Islands


Darryl Uy
Admission
Director of Admission

C. Darryl Uy

Director of Admission

duy@bates.edu

New Jersey

China


Leigh headshot

Leigh A. Weisenburger

Vice President for Enrollment & Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

lweisenb@bates.edu


Office of Admission Staff


Amy Bouchard

Admission Office Assistant

abouchard@bates.edu


Laurie A. Dube Headshot

Laurie A. Dube

Admission Office Assistant & Coordinator of Alumni Admission Engagement

ldube@bates.edu


Margaret Galligan-Schmoll

Margaret Galligan-Schmoll

Director of Admission Operations

mgalliga@bates.edu


Deborah Obptande

Information Systems Manager

dobptand@bates.edu


Debbie Rioux

Admission Office Specialist

Sherry St.Amant headshot

Sherry St. Amant

Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admission & Financial Aid & Office Manager

sstamant@bates.edu


John Tabor

Admission Data Analyst

jtabor@bates.edu