Contact Us

The Student Financial Services team is working both on-campus and remotely during the fall semester:

  • Business Hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
  • Drop-in Hours for Students: Tuesday – Thursday, 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. (please note that we are currently unable to welcome external visitors to Libbey Forum.)

For assistance regarding financial aid or payment of your student account outside of drop-in hours, please email sfs@bates.edu. If you prefer to call us at 207-786-6096, you may leave a message and we will return your call as soon as we are able.


Office Location and Staff

The Office of Student Financial Services is located in Libbey Forum, at the corner of Mountain Avenue and College Street. Office hours are from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday.

 

Wendy Glass, Director of Student Financial Services
wglass@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names R-Z

Jaime Theriault, Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid
jtheriau@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names A-D

David Mahoney, Associate Director of Financial Aid
dmahoney@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names L-Q

Marjorie Parent, Associate Director of Financial Aid
mparent2@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names E-K

Kevin Cusson, Assistant Director of Financial Aid
kcusson@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names E-K

Nina Hicks, Financial Services Counselor
nhicks@bates.edu

Heidi Gagnon, Senior Associate Director of Student Accounts
hgagnon@bates.edu

Heidi Bisson, Assistant Director of Student Accounts
hbisson@bates.edu