Contact Us

At the present time, Student Financial Services is providing support and assistance to students and families remotely, Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

For assistance regarding financial aid or payment of your student account, please email sfs@bates.edu. If you prefer to call us at 207-786-6096, please feel welcome to leave a message and we will return your call.


Office Location and Staff

The Office of Student Financial Services is located in Libbey Forum, at the corner of Mountain Avenue and College Street. Office hours are from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday.

  Wendy Glass, Director of Student Financial Services wglass@bates.edu Financial aid – last names R-Z Jaime Theriault, Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid jtheriau@bates.edu Financial aid – last names A-D David Mahoney, Associate Director of Financial Aid dmahoney@bates.edu Financial aid – last names L-Q Kevin Cusson, Assistant Director of Financial Aid kcusson@bates.edu Financial aid – last names E-K Nina Hicks, Financial Services Counselor nhicks@bates.edu Heidi Gagnon, Senior Associate Director of Student Accounts hgagnon@bates.edu Heidi Bisson, Assistant Director of Student Accounts hbisson@bates.edu