Contact Us

To support the college’s efforts to keep our campus healthy and safe, the Student Financial Services team is working remotely, and our physical office will be closed to visitors until further notice.

If you have questions related to financial aid or payment of your student account, the best way to reach us is by email at sfs@bates.edu. If you prefer to call us at 207-786-6096, you may leave a message and we will return your call as soon as we are able.


Office Location and Staff

The Office of Student Financial Services is located in Libbey Forum, at the corner of Mountain Avenue and College Street. Office hours are from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday.

 

Wendy Glass, Director of Student Financial Services
wglass@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names R-Z

Jaime Theriault, Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid
jtheriau@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names A-D

David Mahoney, Associate Director of Financial Aid
dmahoney@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names L-Q

Marjorie Parent, Associate Director of Financial Aid
mparent2@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names E-K

Kevin Cusson, Assistant Director of Financial Aid
kcusson@bates.edu
Financial aid – last names E-K

Nina Hicks, Financial Services Counselor
nhicks@bates.edu

Heidi Gagnon, Senior Associate Director of Student Accounts
hgagnon@bates.edu

Heidi Bisson, Assistant Director of Student Accounts
hbisson@bates.edu