The Board of Trustees interviews search consultants and selects Isaacson, Miller as search partner.
Andrea Conklin Bueschel ‘90 and Gregory Ehret ‘91, P’23 are appointed co-chairs of the search committee.
Search committee composition begins.
Outreach plan is developed.

Isaacson, Miller conducts listening sessions and launches survey for input.

Search committee is finalized and begins meeting.

Leadership profile (position description) is developed.

Development of the candidate pool.

Candidate assessment.

Recommendation of finalist to Board of Trustees.

Announcement of Bates’ ninth president.

Ninth president’s tenure begins.