News

Tuesday, May 31, 2017 Sophia Gottlieb, Kwamae Delva, Charlie Lipscomb, Jose Ruiz, Eve Cinquino, King Valdez, Chris Bradna, Fahim Khan, and Senyo Ohene begin summer research projects in the Bates Galaxies Lab
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Aleks Diamond-Stanic gives Astronomy Seminar at New Mexico State University in Las Cruces, New Mexico
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Eve Cinquino, Kwamae Delva, Jose Ruiz, and Aleks Diamond-Stanic travel to New Mexico to visit New Mexico State University and use Astrophysical Research Consortium 3.5-meter telescope

 

Monday, April 3, 2017 Sophia Gottlieb finishes her senior thesis

20170403_145112

 

Friday, March 31, 2017

Sophia Gottlieb, Josh Rines, and Fahim Khan present results at the Bates College Mount David Summit

Sophia and Josh standing with their poster

Sophia Gottlieb and Josh Rines, Class of 2017, present their combined research at Bates’ Annual Mt. David Summit.

Fahim Khan and his Mt. David Summit Poster

Fahim Khan, class of 2020, presents his research at the Mt. David Summer in 2017 after an independent study on Galactic Spectroscopy in 3D.

Friday, March 17, 2017 Bates Galaxies Lab receives first data from the Atacama Large Millimeter Array in Chile
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 Josh Rines gives final oral presentation for his thesis

Josh Rines beside the opening slide of his Thesis Presentation

Josh Rines begins his final presentation of his thesis

Thursday, December 1, 2016 Bates College officially becomes leasing partner in Astrophysical Research Consortium 3.5-meter telescope
Monday, November 21, 2016 Aleks Diamond-Stanic gives Physics Colloquium at Colby College
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Bates College officially becomes an Associate Institutional Member of the Sloan Digital Sky Survey

 

Friday, October 21, 2016 Aleks Diamond-Stanic gives the Physics Colloquium at the University of Connecticut http://events.uconn.edu/event/50182/2016-10-21
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

physicslunch_sep27link to slides

Friday, September 23, 2016  http://www.bates.edu/news/2016/09/23/introducing-new-faculty-for-2016/