Bates Jazz Band, Winter ’22

The Bates Jazz Band performs songs by Miles Davis, the Gershwin Brothers and an original composition by Bates senior, Dylan Disunno, for their winter semester concert.

The Program:

Fascinating Rhythm – George and Ira Gershwin Arranged by Mark Taylor

Solar – Miles Davis, Arranged by Mike Tomaro

Recorda Me – Joe Henderson, Featuring Peter Philbin ‘22

Red Bossa – Dylan DiSunno’s Composition

Spain – Chick Corea, Arranged by John La Barbera

Pent Up House – Sonny Rollins, Arranged by, Mike Tomaro

Sesame Street Theme – Joe Raposo, Arranged by Mike Tomaro

The Players:

Julianne Massa – Tenor Saxophone

Colin Marquis-Boutin- Baritone Saxophone

Sophia Cattalani – Trumpet

Noah Smith – Trumpet

Alison Robelen – Trombone

Alicia Sang – Guitar

Thomas Linkas – Piano

Peter Philbin – Bass

Samuel Garber – Drums

Avery Smith – Vibraphone

Larry Williams – director/ saxophones