Applied Music Faculty

When demand exists, instructors may be available to teach classical, jazz, folk, and non-Western instruments other than those listed below.  Please contact Liz Petley (epetley@bates.edu) with any requests.

Course NumberInstrumentInstructor NameInstructor Email
270ABanjoEli Gilbertegilber2@bates.edu
270AASitar*David Pontbriandd-ponts@msn.com
270BBassStuart Gurleysgurley@bates.edu
270CBassoonStaff TBA
270CCTromboneAlan Carracarr@bates.edu
270DCelloChristina Chutecchute@bates.edu
270DDTrumpetJohn Furmanjfurman@bates.edu
270EBass TromboneAlan Carracarr@bates.edu
270EEUkuleleSeth Warnerswarner@bates.edu
270FClarinetCarol Furmancfurman@bates.edu
270GHand DrumsEric LaPernaelaperna@bates.edu
270GGViolinDean Steindstein@bates.edu
270HDouble BassStuart Gurleysgurley@bates.edu
270HH AVoiceEd Reichertereicher@bates.edu
270HH BVoiceLuette Saullsaul@bates.edu
270HH CVoiceJazmin DeRicejderice@bates.edu
270HH DVoiceJoelle Morrisjmorris@bates.edu
270HH EVoiceJohn Corriejcorrie@bates.edu
270IDrum SetBrian Shankar Adlerbadler@bates.edu
270JEuphoniumAlan Carracarr@bates.edu
270JJArabic NayMaria Wagnermwagner2@bates.edu
270KFluteKrysia Trippktripp@bates.edu
270KKOrchestral PercussionGreg Simondsbackbeat84@hotmail.com
270NMandolinSeth Warnerswarner@bates.edu
270PHarpsicordJohn Corriejcorrie@bates.edu
270QLuteSeth Warnerswarner@bates.edu
270R AClassical GuitarSeth Warnerswarner@bates.edu
270R BClassical GuitarKen Labrecqueklabrecq@bates.edu
270SJazz GuitarKen Labrecqueklabrecq@bates.edu
270TMiddle Eastern PercussionEric LaPernaelaperna@bates.edu
270UOboeKookie McNerneykmcnerne@bates.edu
270VOrganJohn Corriejcorrie@bates.edu
270X AClassical Piano*Chiharu Narusecnaruse@bates.edu
270X BClassical Piano*Bridget Conveybconvey@bates.edu
270X CClassical Piano*John Corriejcorrie@bates.edu
270Y AJazz PianoMichael Belingmbeling@bates.edu
270Y BJazz PianoChris Klaxtonklaxto@hotmail.com
270Y CJazz PianoStuart Gurleysgurley@bates.edu
270ZSaxophoneTitus Abbotttabbott@bates.edu
*Requires instructor permission to register. Letters A/B/C/D denotes multiple sections.