Fall Concert 2022

Bates College Orchestra returns for its 46th season with music by Rameau, Tchaikovsky, and Dvořák, with the former concertmaster, Mathieu Moutou (’22) as a featured soloist. The program will include Rameau’s Suite from Les Indes Galantes, Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto in D major, and Dvořák’s 7th Symphony.

Suite from Les Indes Galantes             

                  Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764)

Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 3

                             Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)

I. Allegro Moderato

Mathieu Moutou 22’ guest soloist


Symphony No. 7 in D minor, Op. 70       

               Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904)

     I. Allegro maestoso

     II. Poco adagio

     III. Scherzo. Vivace — Poco meno mosso

     IV. Finale. Allegro