Applied Music Faculty

When demand exists, instructors may be available to teach classical, jazz, folk, and non-Western instruments other than those listed below.

Manager of Olin Arts and Applied Music
Alan Carr

acarr@bates.edu

BANJO
Anthony Shostak
ashostak@bates.edu

BANJO – Scruggs style
Eli Gilber
egilber2@bates.edu

BASS – Acoustic Upright and Electric
Stuart Gurley
sgurley@bates.edu

BASSOON
Tim Ebersold
timeber4@hotmail.com

CELLO
Christina Chute
cchute@bates.edu

CLARINET
Carol Furman
cfurman@bates.edu

DOUBLE BASS (Classical)
Stuart Gurley
sgurley@bates.edu

DRUM SET
Mark Macksoud
mmacksou@bates.edu

FLUTE
Krysia Tripp
ktripp@bates.edu

FIDDLING, FOLK
Erica Shipman
eshipman@bates.edu

FRENCH HORN
Margery Landis
mlandis@bates.edu

GUITAR (Jazz, Classical)
Kenneth Labrecque
klabrequ@bates.edu

HARPSICHORD, ORGAN & PIANO
John Corrie

jcorrie@bates.edu

JAZZ PIANO
Michael Beling
michaelbeling@gmail.com

LOW BRASS
Alan Carr
acarr@bates.edu

LUTE, MANDOLIN, UKULELE & GUITAR
Seth Warner
swarner@bates.edu

MIDDLE EASTERN PERCUSSION
Eric LaPerna
elaperna@bates.edu

OBOE
Kathleen McNerney
kmcnerne@bates.edu

OUD & TABLA
Amos Libby

alibby@bates.edu

PIANO (Classical)
Bridget Convey

bconvey@bates.edu

PIANO (Classical)
Chiharu Naruse

cnaruse@bates.edu

PIANO JAZZ
Michael Beling
mgeling@bates.edu

SAXOPHONE
Sean Potter
spotter@bates.edu

SITAR
David Pontbriand
d-ponts@msn.com

TROMBONE
Sebastian Jerosch
sjerosch@bates.edu

TRUMPET
John Furmanj
jferman@bates.edu

VIOLA
Robert Dan
rdan@bates.@bates.edu

VIOLIN
Dean Stein

dstein@bates.edu

VOICE (Classical)
John Corrie

jcorrie@bates.edu

VOICE – Classical & Jazz
Jasmin DeRice
jderice@bates.edu

VOICE – Classical & Jazz/Pop
Luette Saul
lsaul@bates.edu

VOICE – Classical & Jazz/Pop
Jazmin DeRice
jderice@bates.edu