Contact Us

Office of the Vice President for College Advancement

Sarah Pearson ’75
Vice President for College Advancement 
spearson@bates.edu
207-786-6247

Donna Duval
Assistant to the Vice President for College Advancement
dduval@bates.edu
207-786-6245

Alumni Engagement

Heather Corbett
Assistant Vice President for Alumni Engagement
hcorbett@bates.edu

R. Casey Andersen
Administrative Assistant to Alumni Engagement
randerse@bates.edu
207-755-5976

Lauren Barret
Associate Director of Advancement Communications
lbarret@bates.edu
207-786-8371

Danielle Beckwith
Assistant Director of Alumni Digital Engagement
dbeckwit@bates.edu
207-786-8344

Daphne Comeau
Administrative Assistant to Alumni Engagement
dcomeau@bates.edu
207-786-8256

Stephanie Dumont
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Meredith LaChapelle
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
mlachape@bates.edu
207-786-8372

Stephanie Navrat
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
snavrat@bates.edu
207-786-6487

Annual Giving

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Nina Emmi
Director of Annual Giving
nemmi@bates.edu
207-786-8255

Emily Levine
Director of Parent Giving
elevine2@bates.edu
207-786-6488

Melody Beaulieu
Administrative Assistant and Office Coordinator for Annual Giving
mbeaulie@bates.edu
207-786-6225

Linda Daigle
Administrative Assistant for Annual Giving
ldaigle@bates.edu
207-755-5991

Amy Bureau Jefferson
Senior Associate Director of Annual Giving
ajeffers@bates.edu
207-755-5989

Carly Hopkins
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
cyeung2@bates.edu
207-786-6239

Rebecca Lazure
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
rlazure@bates.edu
207-786-6476

Meagan Pomeroy
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
mpomeroy@bates.edu
207-786-6129

Melissa Price
Associate Director of Annual Giving
mprice2@bates.edu
207-755-5975

Alicia Rea
Associate Director of Annual Giving
area@bates.edu
207-755-5990

Meredith Scaplen
Associate Director of Annual Giving
mscaplen@bates.edu
207-755-5993

Sarah Tiedemann
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
stiedema@bates.edu
207-753-6951

Penney Ward
Assistant Director of Parent Giving and Engagement
pward@bates.edu
207-755-5977

Friends of Bates Athletics

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Stephanie Dumont
Assistant Director of Alumni and Family Engagement
sdumont@bates.edu
207-786-8370

Leadership Gifts

Eric Foushee
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
efoushee@bates.edu
207-755-5985

Evan Bagley ’10
Leadership Gifts Officer
ebagley@bates.edu
207-786-8373

Erin Brown
Director of Leadership Gifts
ebrown3@bates.edu
207-786-6489

Cary Gemmer ’07
Leadership Gifts Officer
cgemmer@bates.edu
207-753-6930

Shanna Green
Administrative Manager
sgreen@bates.edu
207-786-8254

Jolene Hall
Administrative Assistant to Leadership Gifts
jhall3@bates.edu
207-786-6127

Brad MacCachran
Senior Leadership Gifts Officer
bmaccach@bates.edu
207-755-5974

Meghan Getz Metzger ’07
Leadership Gifts Officer
mmetzge2@bates.edu
207-753-6993

Tony White
Leadership Gifts Officer
twhite3@bates.edu
207-786-8251

Rachel Wray
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
rwray@bates.edu
207-786-6240

Gift Planning Office

Contact Information:

Office of Gift Planning
6 Lane Hall
Lewiston, ME 04240
Toll Free: 800-762-3145
giftplanning@bates.edu
www.bates.edu/giftplanning

Jennifer Foley
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
jfoley@bates.edu
207-786-6242

Jenny Blodgett
Gift Planning Administrator
jblodget@bates.edu
207-786-6249

Susan B. Dunning
Associate Director of Gift Planning
sdunning@bates.edu
207-786-6246

Donor Relations and Campaign Programs

Jennifer Foley
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
jfoley@bates.edu
207-786-6242

Mae Ogorzaly
Director of Donor Relations & Campaign Programs
mogorzal@bates.edu
207-755-5992

Ashley Bigda
Donor Relations Coordinator
abigda@bates.edu
207-755-5978

Heather Fear
Assistant Director of Donor Relations & Campaign Programs
hfear@bates.edu
207-753-6950

Carly Hopkins
Assistant Director of Donor Relations & Campaign Programs
cyeung2@bates.edu
207-786-6239

Emma Mohney
Assistant Director of Donor Relations & Campaign Programs
emohney@bates.edu
207-786-6336

Jennifer VanLeuvan
Associate Director of Donor Relations and Campaign Programs
jvanleuv@bates.edu
207-753-6950

Advancement Services

Trisha Ayers
Senior Director of Advancement Services
payersmi@bates.edu
207-786-6253

Peter Bailey
Advancement Data Analyst
pbailey@bates.edu
207-755-5995

Jeremy Braz
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
jbraz@bates.edu
207-786-6332

Tania Carpentier
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
tcarpent@bates.edu
207-786-6236

Lysanne Doucette
Information Systems Specialist
ldoucett@bates.edu
207-786-6477

Eileen Messina
Event and Communication Data Coordinator
emessina@bates.edu
207-755-5996

Chris Pelkey
Data Analyst
cpelkey@bates.edu
207-755-5997

Cathy Stevens
Gifts and Biographical Records Specialist
csteven2@bates.edu
207-786-6248

Advancement Research

Emily Muther
Director of Advancement Research and Prospect Management
emuther@bates.edu
207-755-5994

Catherine Griffiths
Senior Researcher
cgriffit@bates.edu
207-786-6237

Joel Raffety
Research Analyst
jraffety@bates.edu
207-786-6435

Alicia Richard
Prospect Management Coordinator
arichard@bates.edu
207-786-6244

Laura M. Webb
Research Associate
lwebb@bates.edu
207-753-6976

A-Z Advancement Directory

Name

Email

Telephone

R. Casey Andersen randerse@bates.edu (207) 755-5976
Trisha Ayers payersmi@bates.edu (207) 786-6253
Evan Bagley ebagley@bates.edu (207) 786-8373
Peter Bailey pbailey@bates.edu (207) 755-5995
Lauren Barret lbarret@bates.edu (207) 786-8371
Melody Beaulieu mbeaulie@bates.edu (207) 786-6225
Danielle Beckwith dbeckwit@bates.edu (207) 786-8344
Ashley Bigda abigda@bates.edu (207) 755-5978
Jennifer Blodgett jblodget@bates.edu (207) 786-6249
Jeremy Braz jbraz@bates.edu (207) 786-6332
Erin Brown ebrown3@bates.edu (207) 786-6489
Tania Carpentier tcarpent@bates.edu (207) 786-6236
Daphne Comeau dcomeau@bates.edu (207) 786-8256
Linda Daigle ldaigle@bates.edu (207) 755-5991
Lysanne Doucette ldoucett@bates.edu (207) 786-6477
Stephanie Dumont sdumont@bates.edu (207) 786-8370
Susan Dunning sdunning@bates.edu (207) 786-6246
Donna Duval dduval@bates.edu (207) 786-6245
Nina Emmi nemmi@bates.edu (207) 755-6976
Heather Fear hfear@bates.edu (207) 753-6950
Jen Foley jfoley@bates.edu (207) 786-6242
Eric Foushee efoushee@bates.edu (207) 755-5985
Cary Gemmer cgemmer@bates.edu (207) 753-6930
Shanna Green sgreen@bates.edu (207) 786-8254
Catherine Griffiths cgriffit@bates.edu (207) 786-6237
Jolene Hall jhall3@bates.edu (207) 786-6127
Carly Hopkins cyeung2@bates.edu (207) 786-6239
Amy Jefferson ajeffers@bates.edu (207) 755-5989
Meredith LaChapelle mlachape@bates.edu (207) 786-8372
Rebecca Lazure rlazure@bates.edu (207) 786-6476
Emily Levine elevine2@bates.edu (207) 786-6488
Brad MacCachran bmaccach@bates.edu (207) 755-5974
Eileen Messina emessina@bates.edu (207) 755-5996
Meghan Metzger mmetzge2@bates.edu (207) 753-6993
Emma Mohney emohney@bates.edu (207) 786-6336
Emily Muther emuther@bates.edu (207) 755-8304
Stephanie Navrat snavrat@bates.edu (207) 786-6487
Mae Ogorzaly mogorzal@bates.edu (207) 755-5992
Sarah Pearson spearson@bates.edu (207) 786-6247
Chris Pelkey cpelkey@bates.edu (207) 755-5997
Meagan Pomeroy mpomeroy@bates.edu (207) 786-6129
Melissa Price mprice2@bates.edu (207) 755-5975
Joel Raffety jraffety@bates.edu (207) 786-6435
Alicia Rea area@bates.edu (207) 755-5990
Alicia Richard arichard@bates.edu (207) 786-6244
Meredith Scaplen mscaplen@bates.edu (207) 755-5993
Cathy Stevens csteven2@bates.edu (207) 786-6248
Nadia Thompson nthomps3@bates.edu (207) 755-5992
Sarah Tiedemann stiedema@bates.edu (207) 753-6951
Jennifer VanLeuvan jvanleuv@bates.edu (207) 753-6950
Penney Ward pward@bates.edu (207) 755-5977
Laura Webb lwebb@bates.edu (207) 786-6249
Tony White twhite3@bates.edu (207) 786-8251
Rachel Wray rwray@bates.edu (207) 786-6240