A Departmental Name Change

As of Fall, 2020, the Department of Geology has changed its name to the Department of Earth and Climate Sciences (EACS). This new departmental name is more representative of who we are and what we teach and research. We are super excited about the transition here, and hope you will be too.  The name change goes into effect in the fall (and for majors in the class of 2024), and the classes of 2021-2023 will be majoring in Geology.