Hours of Operation & Meal Prices

Meal Prices

**At this time, Bates Dining Operations are restricted to students only. Your Bates ID will be required for entry.**

 

Hours of Operation

**At this time, Bates Dining Operations are restricted to students only. Your Bates ID will be required for entry.**

Monday-Thursday

  • Breakfast: 7:00 am – 10:30 am
  • Lunch: 10:30 am – 4:00 pm
    • Grill opens at 11:00 am
    • All platforms close at 2:00 pm with the exception of the salad bar, deli bar and brick oven which will remain open until 4:00 pm
    • Doors close at 4:00 pm
  • Dinner: 4:30 pm – 8:30 pm
    • All platforms close at 8:30 pm with the exception of the pasta bar which is open until 9:00 pm
    • Doors close at 9:00 pm

Friday

  • Breakfast: 7:00 am – 10:30 am
  • Lunch: 10:30 am – 4:00 pm
    • Grill opens at 11:00 am
    • All platforms close at 2:00 pm with the exception of the salad bar, deli bar and brick oven which will remain open until 4:00 pm
    • Doors close at 4:00 pm
  • Dinner: 4:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    • All platforms close at 8:00 pm with the exception of the pasta bar which is open until 8:30 pm
    • Doors close at 8:30 pm

Saturday

  • Continental: 7:30 am – 9:30 am
  • Brunch: 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
    • All platforms close at 2:00 pm with the exception of the salad bar and deli bar which are open until 2:30 pm
    • Doors close at 2:30 pm
  • Dinner: 4:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    • All platforms close at 8:00 pm with the exception of the salad bar and deli bar which are open until 8:30 pm
    • Doors close at 8:30 pm

Sunday

  • Continental: 7:30 am – 9:30 am
  • Brunch: 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
    • All platforms close at 2:00 pm with the exception of the salad bar and deli bar which are open until 2:30 pm
    • Doors close at 2:30 pm
  • Dinner: 4:30 pm – 8:30 pm
    • All platforms close at 8:30 pm with the exception of the pasta bar which is open until 9:00 pm
    • Doors close at 9:00 pm
Meal Times for Saturday, October 2
  • Continental Breakfast: 7:00 am – 9:30 am (Students Only)
  • Limited Brunch:  9:30 am – 11:30 am (Students Only)
  • B2B BBQ (Under Tent): 10:00 am – 3:00 pm (Students and Ticketed Guests Only)
  • Dinner: 4:30 pm – 8:30 pm (Students Only)
 

Fall Recess Break Hours

This break is included in the regular board plan.

Date Hours
Friday, October 15 & Saturday, October 16 Brunch: 10:30 am – 2:30 pm
Dinner: 4:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Sunday, October 17 Continental: 7:30 am – 9:30 am
Brunch: 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
Dinner: 4:30 pm – 9:00 pm

November Break Hours

This break is not part of the regular board plan.  Students choosing to eat in Commons over this period will be charged $7.00 per meal.  Students may opt to charge these meals to their account, pay at the door via credit/debit or use a guest meal pass.  Additionally, employment options are available with DCCE in exchange for meals.

Date Hours
Friday, November 19 Dinner: 4:30 pm – 9:00 pm – last board meal
Saturday, November 20 – Tuesday, November 23 Brunch: 10:30 am – 1:00 pm
Dinner:
4:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Wednesday, November 24 Brunch: 10:30 am – 1:00 pm
Dinner:
Closed
Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26 Closed
Saturday, November 27 Brunch: 10:30 am – 1:00 pm
Dinner:
4:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Sunday, November 28 Brunch: 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
Dinner:
4:30 pm – 9:00 pm – first board meal

Winter Break Hours

This break is not part of the regular board plan.  Students choosing to eat in Commons over this period will be charged $7.00 per meal.  Students may opt to charge these meals to their account, pay at the door via credit/debit or use a guest meal pass.  Additionally, employment options are available with DCCE in exchange for meals.

Date Hours
Monday, December 13 Dinner: 4:30 pm – 9:00 pm – last board meal
Tuesday, December 14 Brunch: 10:30 am – 1:00 pm
Dinner:
Closed
Wednesday, December 15 – Saturday, January 1 Closed
Sunday, January 2 – Saturday, January 8 Brunch: 10:30 am – 1:00 pm
Dinner:
4:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Sunday, January 9 Brunch: 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
Dinner:
4:30 pm – 9:00 pm – first board meal

February Break Hours

This break is not part of the regular board plan.  Students choosing to eat in Commons over this period will be charged $7.00 per meal.  Students may opt to charge these meals to their account, pay at the door via credit/debit or use a guest meal pass.  Additionally, employment options are available with DCCE in exchange for meals.

Date Hours
Friday, February 18 Dinner: 4:30 pm – 9:00 pm – last board meal
Saturday, February 19 – Saturday, February 26 Brunch: 10:30 am – 1:00 pm
Dinner:
4:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Sunday, February 27 Brunch: 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
Dinner:
4:30 pm – 9:00 pm – first board meal

Spring Recess Break Hours

This break is included in the regular board plan.

Date Hours
Wednesday, March 23 – Saturday, March 26 Brunch: 10:30 am – 2:30 pm
Dinner:
4:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Sunday, March 27 Continental 7:30 am – 9:30 am
Brunch:
9:30 am – 2:30 pm
Dinner:
4:30 pm – 9:00 pm