Committee on Environmental Responsibility

Charge of the Committee: This committee’s charge is to assist the environmental coordinator as in: (1) raising environmental awareness among all constituents of the College; (2) keeping abreast of research and developments that pertain to institutional sustainability; (3) recommending policies for adoption by the College that promote conservation, energy efficiency, and sustainable use of resources; (4) designing and coordinating events that encourage environmentally sound practices throughout the College; and (5) assessing the environmental state of the College on a regular basis. The committee also communicates regularly with the faculty and other relevant campus groups.

Committee Members:

  • Luke Chicoine
  • Francis Eanes
  • Camille Parrish (chair)
  • Tom Twist (ex officio)