Committee on Personnel for Physical Education

Charge of the Committee: The Committee on Personnel for Physical Education makes recommendations to the president in matters of reappointments, three-year contracts, and promotion for members of the Department of Physical Education. The committee is composed of the president, dean of the faculty, dean of students, the athletic director, and the senior woman administrator (SWA), all ex officio, the faculty athletics representative, and three elected members of the academic faculty of the College who are not members of the Department of Physical Education. If either the athletic director or the senior woman administrator is not a faculty member, that person shall nonetheless serve on the committee ex officio. The faculty elects these three members for three-year, overlapping terms at its February meeting. The Committee on Faculty Governance presents nominees to the faculty according to the following conditions: (1) Each elected member shall be from one of the four academic divisions; (2) all candidates must be tenured; (3) at least one of the elected members must be a full professor. Additional nominations may be made from the floor at the February meeting of the faculty, but such nominations must conform to the above conditions.

Committee Members: 

  • Lauren Ashwell (2018-2021)
  • Celine Cunningham (ex officio)
  • Jason Fein (ex officio)
  • Malcolm Hill (chair)
  • Todd Kahan (2020-2023)
  • Francisca Lopez (2019-2022)
  • Joshua McIntosh (ex officio)
  • Michael Rocque, faculty athletics representative
  • Clayton Spencer (ex officio)