Student Affairs Staff

With offices throughout campus, the Student Affairs staff is here to help.

Don’t hesitate to contact us about academic questions and counseling (in addition to your faculty adviser), personal concerns, and any matters relating to the policies or operation of Bates.


Vice President for Campus Life and Dean of Students

Joshua G. McIntosh
Vice President for Campus Life
jmcintos@bates.edu
207-786-6219

150415_DoS_Reshoot_0036

Erin Foster Zsiga
Dean of Students 
efoster@bates.edu
207-786-6220

Tonya Bailey-Curry Headshot

Tonya Bailey-Curry, LMSW-cc.
Director of Special Projects
tbaileyc@bates.edu
207-786-6200


Accessible Education and Student Support

Associate Dean of Students
Accessible Education and  Student Support
207-755-5987
Carson Dockum Student Affairs Administrative Assistant for Campus Life

Carson Dockum
Director of Accessible Education
cdockum@bates.edu
207-786-8397

Donna Sevigny
Director of Student Support
dsevigny@bates.edu
207-786-6917


Athletics

170712_Jason_Fein_Portrait_Batesfoto

Jason Fein
Director of Athletics
jfein@bates.edu
(207) 786-6341

Celine Cunningham
Senior Associate Director of Athletics and Senior Woman Administrator
207-786-6342
Nick Cooke
Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Performance
(207) 786-6359
Scott Lehmann
Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Recreation
(207) 786-6238
Mike Milliken
Coordinator of Club Sports and Intramurals, Wellness Program Manager
(207) 753-6936

Campus Life

Kim Trauceniek
Senior Associate Dean of Students for Campus Life
ktraucen@bates.edu
207-786-6304

160615_Portraits_012

Nick Dressler
Assistant Dean of Students for Campus Life
ndressle@bates.edu
207-755-5963

Melnick, Marisa W.Pronouns:she/her/hersmmelnick@bates.eduCoordinator of Outdoor Education and Programs Student Affairs 207-786-6305 Chase Hall
Coordinator of Outdoor Education & Programs
mmelnick@bates.edu
207-786-6305

Aml Mohamed
Interim Coordinator of Campus Life Programming
amohame6@bates.edu
207-755-5902


Campus Safety

 

Paul Menice headshot

Paul Menice
Director of Campus Safety
pmenice@bates.edu
207-786-6254


Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)

John Rumney, MS, LCPC
Interim Director of Counseling & Psychological Services
jrumney@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Patty Dubois
Administrative Coordinator
pdubois2@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Erin Haynes, CNP
Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
ehaynes2@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Jessica Mayo, Psy.D.
Psychologist
jmayo@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Susanna Preziosi, Psy.D.
Staff Therapist
sprezios@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Tonya Bailey-Curry Headshot

Tonya Bailey-Curry, LMSW-cc.
Staff Therapist
tbaileyc@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Jill Willer, LCPC
Staff Therapist
jwiller@bates.edu
207-786-6200


Global Education

Gallant, Darren R.207-786-6223dgallant@bates.eduStudent AffairsAssociate Dean and Director for Global EducationRoger Williams Hall, Room 124

Darren Gallant
Associate Dean for Global Education
globaleducation@bates.edu
207-786-6223

150415_DoS_Reshoot_0066

Shelley Palmer
Administrative Assistant
spalmer@bates.edu
207-786-6223

150402_DoS_Portraits_0190

James Reese
Associate Dean of Students for International Student Programs
jreese@bates.edu
207-786-6223

Jennifer Hyde
Global Education Advisor
jhyde@bates.edu
207-786-6223


Health Services


Brenna Callahan
Student Health Support Coordinator & Specialist
bcallaha@bates.edu
207-786-6201

Information Technology

150611_DoS_Vince_0005
Vincent Bellina
IT Program Manager
vbellina@bates.edu
207-786-6481

Purposeful Work

Allen Delong
Senior Associate Dean for Purposeful Work At Bates
adelong@bates.edu
207-786-8305


Residence Life and Health Education

MMN Headshot (2)

Molly Newton ’11
Associate Dean of Students for Residence Life and Health Education
mnewton@bates.edu
207-786-6215

Blake Reilly
Assistant Dean of Students
breilly3@bates.edu
207-786-5979

Eddie Szeman
Assistant Director of Residence Life
eszeman@bates.edu
207-755-5936

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 210803_Res_Life_Portraits_8551-1-200x300.jpg

Andee Bucciarelli
Assistant Director of Health Education & Sexual Assault Victim Advocate (SAVA)
abucciar@bates.edu (207) 753-6996

Jessie Williams
Assistant Director of Residential Operations
jwillia7@bates.edu
207-786-6215


Student Support and Community Standards

FHauger Official Headshot

Faith Hauger
Administrative Coordinator
fhauger@bates.edu
207-786-6220

Jimmy Riley
Interim Assistant Director of Community Standards
jriley3@bates.edu
207-786-6220