Student Affairs Staff

Based in Lane Hall with offices throughout campus, the Student Affairs staff is here to help.

Don’t hesitate to contact us about academic questions and counseling (in addition to your faculty adviser), personal concerns, and any matters relating to the policies or operation of Bates.

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students


Joshua G. McIntosh

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
jmcintos@bates.edu
207-786-6219
Donna Sevigny
Donna Sevigny
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
dsevigny@bates.edu
207-786-6219

Accessible Education and Student Support

Abigail Nelson
Assistant Dean of Accessible Education and Student Support
anelson2@bates.edu
207-786-6222

Carson Dockum Student Affairs Administrative Assistant for Campus Life

Carson Dockum          Administrative Assistant Accessible Education and Student Support           cdockum@bates.edu  207-786-6222


Athletics

170712_Jason_Fein_Portrait_Batesfoto

Jason Fein
Director of Athletics
jfein@bates.edu
(207) 786-6341


Campus Life

Kim

Kim Trauceniek
Associate Dean of Students for Campus Life
ktraucen@bates.edu
207-786-6304

160615_Portraits_012

Nick Dressler
Assistant Director of Campus Life
ndressle@bates.edu
207-755-5963

150728_DoS_Headshots_0003

Carrie Murphey ’06
Assistant Dean of Students for First-Year Programs
cmurphey@bates.edu
207-755-5979

170809_Nevo_Polonsky_Portrait_0010

Nevo Polonsky
Coordinator of Campus Life and Residential Programming npolonsk@bates.edu
207-755-5962

Carson Dockum Student Affairs Administrative Assistant for Campus Life

Carson Dockum
Administrative Assistant for Campus Life
cdockum@bates.edu
207-786-6305


Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)

Web_PortraitAP (1)

Aileen Park, Ph.D.
Director of Counseling & Psychological Services
apark@bates.edu
207-786-6200

 

Erin Haynes, CNP
Psychiatric Nurse Practioner
ehaynes2@bates.edu
207-786-6200

Jessica Mayo, Psy.D.
Psychologist
jmayo@bates.edu
207-786-6200


Global Education

bobcat-secondary-thumb2rev

Tina Mangieri
Associate Dean for Global Education
tmangier@bates.edu
207-786-6223

150402_DoS_Portraits_0038
David Das

Assistant Director 
ddas@bates.edu
207-786-6223
150415_DoS_Reshoot_0066
Shelley Palmer
Administrative Assistant
spalmer@bates.edu
207-786-6223
150402_DoS_Portraits_0190
James Reese

Associate Dean of Students for International Student Programs
jreese@bates.edu
207-786-6223

Health Services

Cindy Visbaras
Cindy Visbaras
Associate Director, Student Health Support
cvisbara@bates.edu
207-786-6199

Residence Life and Health Education

150415_DoS_Reshoot_0036

Erin Foster Zsiga                  Senior Associate Dean of Students 
efoster@bates.edu
207-786-6215

MMN Headshot (2)

Molly Newton ’11
Assistant Dean of Students for Residence Life and Health Education
mnewton@bates.edu
207-755-5935

Blake Reilly
Director of Residence Life
breilly3@bates.edu
207-755-5936

Kristy Gagne

Kristy Gagne
Coordinator of Residence Life and Housing kgagne3@bates.edu
207-786-6215

Brenna Callahan
Civic Leadership Post-Baccalaureate Fellow, AmeriCorp VISTA
bcallaha@bates.edu
(207) 786-6229

Bekah Snyder
Coordinator of Health Education & Sexual Assault Victim Advocate (SAVA)
rsnyder2@bates.edu
(207) 753-6996

170809_Nevo_Polonsky_Portrait_0010

Nevo Polonsky
Coordinator of Campus Life and Residential Programming npolonsk@bates.edu
207-755-5962


Security and Campus Safety

Paul Menice headshot

Paul Menice
Interim Director of Security
pmenice@bates.edu
207-786-6254


Student Support and Community Standards

Carl Steidel

Carl Steidel
Senior Associate Dean of Students
csteidel@bates.edu
207-786-6220

FHauger Official Headshot

Faith Hauger
Coordinator of Student Support and Community Standards
fhauger@bates.edu
207-786-6220

Jessica Perez

Jessica Perez
Assistant Dean of Students for Student Transition and Support
jperez2@bates.edu
207-786-8303


Information Technology

150611_DoS_Vince_0005
Vincent Bellina
IT Program Manager
vbellina@bates.edu
207-786-6481